1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

ITS X Questions and Answers.

Discussion in 'ITS' started by Bobman, Sep 9, 2018.

  1. JoKeR

    JoKeR HAWZA Instructor
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    255
    Can i synchronize with enemy Xenotech model (by the rules of CivEvac) & place multiscaner using him?
     
  2. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,651
    Likes Received:
    4,126
    My gut is no. It's still your opponent's Xenotech and consequently their Multiscanner.

    But I don't think there's technically anything that precludes it. And it is kinda hilarious.
     
    xagroth likes this.
  3. DukeofEarl

    DukeofEarl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,043
    Likes Received:
    998
    Yeha. the only thing I could see stopping that would be that they are on your opponent's list. That is a weak argument that doesn't seem to have any rules to back it up. Otherwise there doesn't seem to be anything
     
  4. JoKeR

    JoKeR HAWZA Instructor
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    255
    well - rules say what
    • The Xenotech is considered a Neutral Civilian for both players.
    and
    • During the game, the Xenotech can be synchronized by any of the player’s other troopers, using the Synchronize Civilian Skill.

    it not specifies whos xenotech (like "enemy HVT" for example in a classified cards)
    also we know what it not restricted to synchronize with any HVT on a table - your own or enemy.
    so if i kill the controller of my adversary Xenotech, theoreticaly i could Synch him as any other Neutral Civilian? Now i have a Xenotech in CivEvac - so may be i could declare place multiscaner with it?

    "the Hundred & another one way to use a Fiday" :upside_down_face:

    UPD
    also look at this from a fluff side:
    the Teutonic relic lost in the northern forests of Norstralia. all sides uses Xenotechnologists to find it out. Combines use them too, & i can bet they also use captured human scientists & specialist for such a mission if they lack their own Xenotechnologists (they here at war, not on a walk).
    so you are a special forces memeber. you ambushed rival scouting party & acidentialy capture such a specialist. would you "convince' him help you achive your mission goals? i think yes, & with a force if needed too.
     
    #104 JoKeR, Dec 15, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2018
    Ariwch likes this.
  5. Triumph

    Triumph Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,230
    Likes Received:
    2,328
    I'd let my opponent do it. If you really want to go to the lengths and trouble to steal a xenotech then I think you deserve the multiscanner.
     
  6. Alphz

    Alphz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    1,579
    Can you CC unconscious troops to achieve predator?
     
  7. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,651
    Likes Received:
    4,126
    Yes. But you can't CdG or Scavenge one to do it.
     
    Hecaton likes this.
  8. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,651
    Likes Received:
    4,126
    It's worth pointing out that nothing prevents a Xenotech placing multiple Multiscanners.

    So even if you do steal your opponent's Xenotech and use it to place a Multiscanner nothing stops them stealing it back and placing a second one (ie they're not locked out of placing a Multiscanner by this tactic).
     
    JoKeR likes this.
  9. JoKeR

    JoKeR HAWZA Instructor
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    255
    I newer point somthing like this, the main question is:
     
  10. Bobman

    Bobman MERC
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    315
    Added Unmasking question.
     
  11. Leviathan

    Leviathan Hungry Caliban

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    747
    Really need an answer for the characters without the "character" classification question.
    cc @HellLois
     
    #111 Leviathan, Jan 3, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2019
  12. Jenian Katarn

    Jenian Katarn G:Synchronized

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    This place feels like the most relevant place to ask ITS Mission relevant question, but if I'm at wrong place, please guide me to correct place and I'll transfer this post accordingly.

    Mission: Looting and Sabotaging.

    As the mission states for AC2s:
    Now my question is related to D-charges. As it is stated with D-charges skill is that it can be used as Short Skill or ARO and it is a CC Attack and both of the modes it can be used as have the Anti-Material trait.
    Based on this I'd assume you can attack the AC2s using either mode:
    CC Mode makes the attack at CC-3 and on success detonates the D-charge on the same order, this is fine and clear.
    Deployable Mode makes the attack without roll and the D-charge is deployed (no detonation).​
    Either of these qualifies as the type of attack as described in the description for AC2s.

    However, if I want to detonate the D-charge after it has been deployed with an Engineer or other model with D-charges on different order, would that be valid? Because Detonate D-charges skill isn't CC Attack anymore?

    Logic wise the remote detonation should be ok but the scenario seems to be intentionally made so that it is really difficult to actually go and destroy the AC2s. ((Especially with Aleph OSS, because only model that could do it without D-charges (DA CCW) seem to be Marut (because of scenario specific rules) or Andromeda.))
     
  13. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    3,453
    Likes Received:
    5,950
    AC2s can only be damaged by CC Attacks with a CC Weapon.

    If we look at the D-Charges rules Deployable Mode counts it as a Deployable Weapon, whereas in CC mode they function as a CC Weapon.

    From this I would say only the CC Mode can damage AC2s, also note that any specialist can get D-Charges from the panoplies.
     
    Jenian Katarn likes this.
  14. Jenian Katarn

    Jenian Katarn G:Synchronized

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah. That CC (-3) makes the difference. So there were 3 things to look after (CC Attack, CC Weapon and Anti-Material), I missed the important CC (-3) there that implies it is CC weapon in that case while the other is not. Thank you.

    Getting D-charges isn't really a problem. They should be an easy find. This mission is just... Really difficult for OSS regardless. :P
     
  15. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,651
    Likes Received:
    4,126
    It's fairly widely considered to be better balanced if you can Deploy D-Charges to do the damage. But yeah, that's not the rules.
     
    Hecaton likes this.
  16. BLOODGOD

    BLOODGOD Vampire Hunter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    167
    This was established as the CB-approved answer last season.
     
  17. Marduck

    Marduck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    410
    Can't stress enough frustrating this mission can be with ariadna and especially merovingia when you eventually manage to get in CC ... to faill all your 10 CC rolls ... :-(
     
    Hecaton likes this.
  18. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    3,462
    Likes Received:
    3,255
    At least you get 9001 infiltrating Metros with D-charges lol.

    But yes, it was a very wrong-headed decision to make it invulnerable to planted d-charges.
     
  19. BLOODGOD

    BLOODGOD Vampire Hunter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    167
    So we got a few formalized answers, but 4 months into the season there are still a lot of questions unanswered.

    He still stops mines like any other civilian as well.
     
    Hecaton and Bobman like this.
  20. Hazok

    Hazok New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello players, I got another one. I got a bit confused with the 'Soldier of fortune' extra.

    So, when playing as the 'MRRF', can I field Anaconda (as not counting towards the Merc point/SWC limit) & Scarface (counting towards the Merc point/SWC limit)?

    As per page 10 of ITS X rulebook I see:
    • Players must respect the Availability within the Troop Profile, ignoring the limitations established by the Army or Sectorial.

    So I am a bit confused. Technically the AVA of MRRF's anacondas does not change. But by playing with 'SoF' extra, I am uncertain, if this won't cause me to take an Anaconda, that cost would count towards the 'SoF' point/SWC limit...