1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

ITS X Questions and Answers.

Discussion in 'ITS' started by Bobman, Sep 9, 2018.

  1. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,739
    Likes Received:
    4,219
    Orders are only generated during the order count, so better phrasing:

    Does a Datatracker still generate the "Datatracker Special Order" while in a Null state?

    I think it's great to be able to spend the Datatracker Special Order on the pilot of an Unconcious TAG or on Senor Massacre to Regenerate.
     
    xagroth, ijw and GrantC like this.
  2. locksmith

    locksmith comlog active

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    908
    Landing Assistance and Coordinated Orders: Which is correct?
    A) Landing Assistance has no effect on deploying AD troopers with a coordinated order.
    B) AD Troopers do not need to use the template when deploying in a coordinated order

    Bravery and Failed Deployment Rolls: Which is correct?
    A) MI troopers who fail a deployment roll (such as AD5 or Infiltration) can benefit from Bravery, deploying on a table edge up to 4" outside the normal deployment zone for the mission.
    B) MI troopers who fail a deployment roll may not benefit from Forward Deployment.
     
  3. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,143
    Likes Received:
    10,450
    As written, A. Coordinated Order with Combat Jump requires a Drop Zone.

    As already confirmed by @HellLois, the rules say B:

    'Failing an Infiltration Roll. If the user fails his Infiltration Roll, he must deploy inside his player's Deployment Zone and in contact with one of the edges of the game table.'

    'If the dispersed element is a troop [...] the figure is placed anywhere within the limits of its owner's Deployment Zone ...'

    My emphasis.
     
    xagroth likes this.
  4. Teslarod

    Teslarod Trebuchet Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    2,566
    Is it intentional that Supremacy has only 9 OP?

    Both Classified and Intelcom Card (Provisions) point out that 10 OP is the cap.
    But it is only possible to reach 9.

    • Dominate more Quadrants than the adversary at the
    end of the Game Round (1 Objective Points).
    • Hack a Console (1 Objective Point for each Hacked
    Console up to a maximum of 3 Objective Points).
    • Place the Multiscanner (1 Objective Point).
    • Each player has 1 Classified Objective (1 Objective Point
    only if the player has less than 10 Objective Points).
    INTELCOM CARD (PROVISIONS)
    The Classified Objectives with the symbol (Globe) give 1 extra Objective
    Point, but only if the player has less than 10 Objective Points.

    There seems to be something awol, probably a second Classified.
     
    #24 Teslarod, Sep 17, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2018
  5. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,739
    Likes Received:
    4,219
    Dominate a quadrant with the Xenotech +1OP / round to a maximum of 3.
    [​IMG]
     
    xagroth and Teslarod like this.
  6. Leviathan

    Leviathan Hungry Caliban

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    840
    Can we get some clarification around the scoring of Highly Classified?

    • To have accomplished more Classified Objectives than the adversary at the end of the game (4 Objective Points). ​

    Please clarify whether this can include the secondary classifieds each player has - because the current wording seems to allow this.
     
  7. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,143
    Likes Received:
    10,450
    Yes, that's unchanged from previous years. Note the difference in wording from the third Main Objective:
    • Accomplish Main Classified Objectives (1 Objective Point each).
    My emphasis.
     
    xagroth likes this.
  8. Leviathan

    Leviathan Hungry Caliban

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    840
    Yeah, so that means that if both players accomplish 1 Main (1 point each), and then one player accomplishes a Secondary (1 point), that player would also get 4pts for getting more classifieds?
     
  9. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,143
    Likes Received:
    10,450
    Correct.
     
    xagroth, AdmiralJCJF and Leviathan like this.
  10. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,143
    Likes Received:
    10,450
     
  11. Bobman

    Bobman MERC
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    489
    Updated. Please let me know if something is missing.
     
  12. ChrismCarter

    ChrismCarter Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2018
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    696
    Copying this here as it is probably a more appropriate place.

     
    Bobman and ijw like this.
  13. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    6,056
    Likes Received:
    7,592
    Airborne Deployment. With removal of Drop Zone, it's unclear what restrictions remain since a lot of restrictions were placed on the drop zone placement.

    Can I deploy in contact with scenery? Zero visibility zones?

    Does AD5 special dispersion need to deploy inside a template?
     
    inane.imp likes this.
  14. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,558
    Likes Received:
    4,433
    In Power Pack, does the Saturation Zone touch the deployment zones? Does it extend 8" from the center line or just 4"?

    To elaborate, Rescue and Power Pack use the same language to define the Exclusion Zone/Saturation Zone, but the diagrams indicate they are different sizes. @HellLois could we get a clarification?
     
    #34 Hecaton, Sep 20, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2018
  15. pseudonymmster

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    That was my first inclination, as well :D
     
  16. paraelix

    paraelix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2018
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    1,049
    In Supremacy - how is "ownership" of the Xenotech determined for the purposes of "Placed Xenotech"?

    Is it "your own" Xenotech if it is the one you deployed - regardless of being in CevEvac state, per the wording "Any non-null state"? Or is ownership determined by having Synchronised with the Xenotech - in which case can it count for either Xenotech? Or is it then a combination, and needs to be the Xeno you deployed AND be synchronised with your own troops?

    I originally assumed non-Synchronised would be considered Neutral, but the "any non-null state" and "your own" have me questioning.
     
  17. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,739
    Likes Received:
    4,219
    Can you jump directly into a Zero/Low/Poor Vis Zone with Landing Assistance?
     
  18. Spleen

    Spleen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    383
    Further to that, is the reference to a non-null state because we are meant to regard a non-civevac civilian as null (perhaps disabled a-la G:Sync)? Because currently they just go IMM2 which is not a null state.
     
  19. Spleen

    Spleen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    383
    This restriction wasn't on the drop zone FYI and also applies to walking on the sides of the table, it's a general restriction of using AD that wouldn't be overridden.

    • Troopers using Airborne Deployment cannot deploy Prone or in base to base contact with another model, Marker, mission objective or piece of scenery.
     
  20. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,739
    Likes Received:
    4,219
    It unfortunately is.

    Any horizontal flat surface the size of a Circular Template and free of scenery elements may be chosen as the Drop Zone.

    You cannot place the Drop Zone inside or in contact with a Low Visibility or Zero Visibility Zone.

    Note. Nothing prevents you dropping into a Poor Vis Zone.