1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Tao Wu switch

Discussion in 'Rules' started by konuhageruke, Jan 2, 2019.

  1. konuhageruke

    konuhageruke Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    592
    Hi
    The post has few days in Character subforum, with no answer at all, so I copy it here.
    I'm aware that is highly unlikely, but Immagine Kozmo and Tao wu combo. Kozmo placed few smokes, then Tao Wu activated. Uses Halucinations and gets switch twice (:2::3:). Can he jump twice first from initial location (I) to a smoke (A) ranged 1-3:SL: and then another jump to second smoke (B) located 1-3 :SL: from smoke (A), but more than 4 :SL: from (I)?

    BTW. Yesterday I wasted 5 energy and a Focus card and didn't get a single switch on Tao Wu Hallucinations. I don't know the probability, but I guess it isn't high to fail so badly.

    #1konuhageruke, Thursday at 9:19 AM
     
  2. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,315
    Likes Received:
    10,749
    https://www.aristeiathegame.com/wiki/article/18-switches
    • You cannot activate a Switch until the Effects of the last one have been applied.
    So Switches are resolved sequentially, which would allow Tao Wu to jump twice. In the same way that getting two Displacement Switches allows a Character to Displace to a new space and then Displace again to a second space.
     
    -V- likes this.
  3. konuhageruke

    konuhageruke Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    592