1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Superior Infiltration & Confused Deployment

Discussion in 'ITS' started by GrantC, Aug 28, 2018.

  1. GrantC

    GrantC Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    29
    If I want to use something with Superior Infiltration in Biotechvore, am I right in thinking it will be a PH-3 roll to infiltrate in my own half but a straight PH in the opponent's half? (PH +3 for Superior Infiltration -3 for Confused Deployment).

    Seems a bit daft that you get better odds to infiltrate further but that's what the rules seem to lead to.
     
  2. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    8,445
    Likes Received:
    10,524
    That sounds right. Biotechvore is a bit of a daft (but fun) mission.
     
  3. Ieldin Soecr

    Ieldin Soecr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    258
    Jep its right, as the mission states that further MODs from skills or equipment are applied to the PH-3 roll.

    One important thing in that case is, that the confused deployment roll does not count as an infiltration roll when deploying within your own table half. That means failing the roll does not reveal marker state troopes or even HD and your not loosing deployable equipment like Mines (Minelayer) or Crazy Koalas.
     
  4. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    5,839
    Citation needed.

    Edit: To the best of my knowledge this is still the final word. http://infinitytheforums.com/forum/...s-4-unanswered/?do=findComment&comment=629121

    “They have to be deployed as a figure.”
     
    #4 inane.imp, Aug 28, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2018
  5. Ieldin Soecr

    Ieldin Soecr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    258
    OK, didn't know that. My reasoning for this is that the confused deployment rule does not state that you loose any Marker states etc. only that the trooper has to be placed anywhere within the deployment zone. This is only written within the Infiltration Roll Rule

    @HellLois could you please confirm that the above mentioned ruling by Palanka is still valid and add it to the FAQ to prevent further confusion .
     
  6. GrantC

    GrantC Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    29
  7. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    5,839
    FAQ >Palanka/HellLois >IJW
     
  8. GrantC

    GrantC Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    29
    As a general rule sure, but 2018 > 2015. Let's hope it gets answered by HellLois in the ITS9 thread. (Not sure if that's getting rolled over into ITS10).
     
    meikyoushisui and RobertShepherd like this.