1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Rules questions (States, Burning, Poison, Chemical Brothers)

Discussion in 'Rules' started by HarlequinOfDeath, Mar 13, 2019.

  1. HarlequinOfDeath

    HarlequinOfDeath Tha Taskmastaaa
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2017
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    645
    Hi, some question came up recently:

    1) If you displace yourself during switches step out of range of an attack, you are still a valid target since the attack was valid before the switches step?

    2) States like Immobilize who were switched to the blue side are not removed immediately, since that kind of switched states are only removed after the states step of the next activation? So during that time they can be switched again, for example by your enemy.

    3) BACHMANN Sideffects means you remove the Sideeffects token and all damage and keep all states, switch them to the red side and take them to the infirmary. So you start your next new activation and life in the hexadome with that states still applied?

    4) Burning Is there a limit to the amount of tokens on one character? I would say no, since it is allowed to roll more than 3 dice in the Burning rules.

    5) What about Poison? Is it allowed to have more than 3 on a character? Since the new HAMMERHEAD Forbidden Substances applies 4 Poison tokens.
     
  2. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,620
    Likes Received:
    1,728
    1) Yes. Requirements must be met only at declaration.
    2) That is the exactly the point of their blue side.
    3) pass...
    4) Nope. As many as you get.
    5) As many as you get.
     
  3. Hero of Sparetime

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    6
    @tox
    To 3) what do you mean with pass?
    @-V- could you please clarify it for us?
     
  4. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,620
    Likes Received:
    1,728
    That i didn't already read carefully to have an opinion...
     
  5. HarlequinOfDeath

    HarlequinOfDeath Tha Taskmastaaa
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2017
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    645
    @-V- Could you help us with BACHMANN Sideffects, please?

    EDIT: Oh, AgentWu was faster. :D
     
    #5 HarlequinOfDeath, Mar 13, 2019
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2019
  6. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,620
    Likes Received:
    1,728
    Ok, i read it...

    1) Place Side Effect marker to an enemy
    2) *whenever it happens* Send enemy to Infirmary
    3) Remove Side Effect and Wounds marker from enemy
    4) Flip all the State on the model to Red (remember that Burning and Poison don't flip to blue)

    So, yes. You had it right. The only state you remove is Side Effect. (and wounds)
     
  7. SushiYumYumz

    SushiYumYumz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    14
    Are you sure it’s not that the character cannot heal until sent to the infirmary?
     
  8. der_narr

    der_narr Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    9
    From yesterday's blog entry: "This Tactical card [Side effects] allows him to deprive his enemies of the rest provided by the Infirmary"
     
  9. HarlequinOfDeath

    HarlequinOfDeath Tha Taskmastaaa
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2017
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    645