1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Side Effects - Clarification on Bachmann

Discussion in 'Rules' started by SushiYumYumz, Mar 13, 2019.

  1. SushiYumYumz

    SushiYumYumz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    14
    @-V-

    Card Reads:
    Choose a character within range 1-5 and impose side effects marker on them

    The Character marked with the side effects will only remove the Side Effects Marker and Damage tokens when they placed in the infirmary. They must flip all the state tokens on them to red-side up

    2 possible meanings:
    1:
    The side effects token and wound tokens cannot be removed until the character dies and enters the infirmary, basically they cannot be healed. Flip all tokens to red-side up

    2: When the character enters the infirmary they ONLY remove side effects token and wound tokens, all states flip up to red for when the character comes back into play.

    Situational Question:
    A Character enters the infirmary with 4 state tokens, they flip up to red, can they still get a -2E token since they already have 4?
     
  2. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    169
    It's the second. I was also on the fence because the english card is so ambiguous, but the text in Spanish leaves no doubts.
     
  3. Kelthret

    Kelthret Usuario

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    261
    Yeah, spanish version is clear, but might be worth to release an official faq or something since english version is quite ambiguous
     
    treiral likes this.
  4. rag1n

    rag1n Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    54
    Hate to harp on about this but this is another case of the English translation not being up to scratch
     
    treiral and Croepoek like this.
  5. HarlequinOfDeath

    HarlequinOfDeath Tha Taskmastaaa
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2017
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    666
    I checked the Spanish version and yes, it is more clear:

    In Spanish there are two sentences for the description, not just one and separated by a full stop:

    1. Sentence: If the character with "side effects" goes to the infirmary turn all state tokens to the red side.
    2. Sentence: Only the marker "side effects" and wounds are removed.
     
    #5 HarlequinOfDeath, Mar 14, 2019
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2019
    treiral likes this.
  6. Chandly

    Chandly Corregidor, de toda la vida...

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    313
    Yes, Why not?
     
  7. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    169
    Ah, I think he is a Tabletop Simulator player, since you only have 4 slots for states there and the rest must be manually placed wherever.
     
    #7 treiral, Mar 14, 2019
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2019
  8. SushiYumYumz

    SushiYumYumz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    14
    No i play both, but bachmanns card states he may have any number of states on him which implies there is a limit
     
  9. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    @SushiYumYumz I think that the lack of limit implies that he could grab more than one say "Immobilzed" token and distribute them accordingly.
     
    Flipswitch likes this.
  10. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    169
    Exactly what @Roadrunner7431 said. The limit is not related to the amount of different states (which is unlimited), but for the "one token per state" limit that affects every state except :D: and :A:.
     
    Flipswitch likes this.