1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

ITS X Questions and Answers.

Discussion in 'ITS' started by Bobman, Sep 9, 2018.

  1. Spleen

    Spleen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    383
    @inane.imp did you see the quote I was responding to?

    I suspect you might have only skim read my post?
     
  2. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,739
    Likes Received:
    4,219
    You're correct, I did. I mainly care about the Zero/Low Vis bit which is only on Drop Zones
     
  3. paraelix

    paraelix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2018
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    1,049
    Deadly Dance - Hack Communications
    There is no specification for a Specialist Troop being in model vs marker state - is a camo state (or impet/holo) Specialist in base contact with the antenna able to participate?

    If the answer to the above is "Yes" - the hack communications "skill" has the Attack keyword. Would this always remove the marker state from a Specialist in base contact? Or only if they were the highest Wip Specialist used to roll?
     
  4. Bobman

    Bobman MERC
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    489
    Busy weekend. I'll get to updating the OP tonight.
     
    Vanderbane and inane.imp like this.
  5. Vanderbane

    Vanderbane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    334
    Thanks Bobman.

    Another question about Landing Assistance which has not been resolved (I mentioned it in a separate thread):

    Can AD troops drop into smoke, given that the Drop Zone (which is defined by the template) never exists and therefore cannot overlap with the smoke template?
     
  6. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,562
    Likes Received:
    4,434
    @Bobman This is with respect to the diagram and text in Power Pack.

    upload_2018-9-24_12-40-7.png
     
  7. spears

    spears Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    353
    paraelix likes this.
  8. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,739
    Likes Received:
    4,219
    A lot of people* are taking the @HellLois post as "Just play it like this for now, official update coming." Because that's more palatable than "We will fix it Soon(TM) but in the meantime exploit it as much as you can."

    * I know of nobody on the other side of the fence.
     
    Bobman, xagroth, spears and 2 others like this.
  9. DukeofEarl

    DukeofEarl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    1,170
    Frostbyte: Killer Cold says it activates at the end of the Third Round. If one player goes into retreat will it still activate?

    Because there are people who will try to claim that the round doesn't end if both players don't get their turns. :Rolleyes
     
    Hecaton and Arkhos94 like this.
  10. kinginyellow

    kinginyellow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    393
    It will if you are on the top of third round when the game ends as retreat order is:

    After retreat player ends turn
    End current round
    End game.

    So it 2nd step will be the clause to kill everything. If you retreated in second round (top or bottom of it) then no.
     
    BLOODGOD and xagroth like this.
  11. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,296
    Likes Received:
    1,167
    Same question if the game end round 2 due to tournament time limit
     
  12. kinginyellow

    kinginyellow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    393
    Nope, there is no end of round 3 if retreat was caused top or bottom of round 1 or round 2.

    If it was supposed to, it would say "at end of game" (such as frontline has in the past)
     
  13. Mruczyslaw

    Mruczyslaw AROnaut

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    957
    So best tactic is either alpha strike or stalling? I love how meta changed by years!
     
  14. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,296
    Likes Received:
    1,167
    I asked the same question on the main french forum and someone told that what the spanish version says : "En términos de juego, todas aquellas tropas que al nal de la tercera Ronda de Juego se encuentren en la Zona de Exclusión, o en una Zona de Despliegue/ Zona Muerta que carezca de una Unidad Calefactora Activa, deberán ser consideradas como Eliminadas por el enemigo. "

    "En términos de juego" really look like "at the end of the game", can someone confirm ?
     
    DukeofEarl likes this.
  15. Leviathan

    Leviathan Hungry Caliban

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    840
    Can we not use Sat-Lock for forward observer type classifieds?
     
  16. kinginyellow

    kinginyellow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    393
    Can't answer that as I have no understanding of Spanish besides what google translate does.

    But I responded off of my understanding of the English rules and that it fits with other like scenarios understandings. Such as if in supremacy and you send your opponent in retreat on round 2, do you score for round 3 (with that answer being no).

    I do know of a particular instance where the rules of Spanish and English are actually different, so not sure if it was different in Spanish, if we would match.

    Thr particular instance is vaulting over silhouettes. In English its silhouette attribute while Spanish is silhouette height. Which is the difference of s2 going over s4 and the other way around.

    So tldr, no idea on how its worded in Spanish, my answer matches other examples im aware of, and if it is different, and unsure if that makes it correct for English speakers.
     
  17. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,153
    Likes Received:
    10,466
    No, that's 'in terms of play' or rough equivalent.

    'al nal de la tercera Ronda de Juego' is the bit you're looking for, which is the same 'end of the third Game Round' wording as the English version. :-(
     
    xagroth likes this.
  18. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,739
    Likes Received:
    4,219
    Nope. And this is a good thing.
     
    Leviathan likes this.
  19. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,678
    Likes Received:
    4,548
    "En terminos de juego" means "in game terms". In the Spanish version it reads as all troops at the end of the third gaming round in a zone without active radiator are considered as killed by the enemy.
     
  20. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,562
    Likes Received:
    4,434
    As per a conversation I had in PM with @HellLois he still is not 100% decided on what to do with Killer Cold and it triggering at end of the game or end of third round. Hopefully it'll be in the updated PDF.
     
    xagroth and DukeofEarl like this.