1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Full Auto and suppression

Discussion in 'Rules' started by natetehaggresar, Aug 8, 2018.

  1. natetehaggresar

    natetehaggresar Backlogged Painter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    465
  2. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,139
    Likes Received:
    7,342
  3. Keyrott

    Keyrott Nomad Handyman

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    970
    Good point, I never saw why they said it doesn't stack besides them simply saying it doesn't. Shooting in suppressive is an attack and should totally stack by the way the Full Auto skill reads despite them clarifying it doesn't work will Full Order attacks like speculative or intuitive. It's using the ARO attack of shoot in the suppressive fire state :(
     
  4. macfergusson

    macfergusson Van Zant is my spirit animal.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    1,303
    That was an errata, an intentional change. Not sure why it didn't make it into the new FAQ release, though. There's some nice clarifications but it seems minimal compared to what we were promised.
     
  5. Teslarod

    Teslarod Trebuchet Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,263
    Likes Received:
    2,498
    I knew that statement existed but couldn't prove it with Wiki or FAQs....

    So I said fuck it and asked my opponent how he wanted to handle it for his KB. Unsurprisingly he wanted it to stack.
    Little did he know that Kempetai would double crit him on 2 9s with his Marksmanrifle on the very next Order...

    The universe also doesn't want it to stack and hands out divine punishment.

    There is the gnawing suspicion they fucked up with the Errata FA L2 doesn't work on Entire Order Skills. But SF is a game state granting you an additional weapon Profile that requires an Entire Order to Activate - not an Entire Order Skill. so.... dunno

    How are you guys handling it for now? I'm torn what to do.
     
    ChoTimberwolf, eciu and daboarder like this.
  6. macfergusson

    macfergusson Van Zant is my spirit animal.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    1,303
    The link provided above is directly to where @Hellois made the change.

    https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threads/full-auto-bs-attack-sf-mode.23223/page-2#post-100308

    Edit:
    Technically that's where he reiterated the change.

    Original is in the "solved" sub forum:
    https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threads/solved-full-auto-l2-suppressive-fire.23203/
     
    Teslarod likes this.
  7. Teslarod

    Teslarod Trebuchet Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,263
    Likes Received:
    2,498
    Thanks, appreciate it.

    They could simply encapsule the MOD seperatly as "Supression" Trait and have SF and FA L2 apply that to BS Attacks. Also opens up the MOD to other Skills or weapons yet to come.

    @ijw this is not yet "offical" enough for a wiki edit without an FAQ entry I assume?
     
    inane.imp likes this.
  8. natetehaggresar

    natetehaggresar Backlogged Painter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    465
    W
    We don't stack it, @HellLois is "official." It's slightly annoying to have to quote a forum post when there is a dispute, and since reversals are not unheard of, say like auxialia and coordinated orders, or apparently 2 wound NWI and shock, I would like a FAQ/Errata, especially since that's that hellois said they were doing.

    I know I can't always get what I want, but I can ask politely and hope.
     
  9. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,427
    Likes Received:
    4,304
    Treating any outright rules changes (as opposed to clarifications) not in official documentation as valid is tomfoolery. As much as I think it's way to good to let them stack, until it makes it's way into the faq I won't be using it as a rule.
     
  10. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,739
    Likes Received:
    4,216
    Applying the standard Infinity Australia rules clarification hierarchy.

    1. FAQs
    2. HellLois/Palanka
    3. IJW

    Result: they don't stack.
     
    Urobros and daboarder like this.
  11. eciu

    eciu Easter worshiper

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    3,471
    Likes Received:
    4,017
    FTFY
     
  12. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,739
    Likes Received:
    4,216
    It's not my standard.
     
  13. HellLois

    HellLois What the Hell...Lois?
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    1,881
    Didnt forget!
    That will appears on the next update at the start of the new season. I want to study this faq a little more before appears on the FAQ.


    ;)
     
  14. eciu

    eciu Easter worshiper

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    3,471
    Likes Received:
    4,017
    FAQ to FAQ confirmed ?;)
     
  15. kinginyellow

    kinginyellow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    391
    Thank you for the update.
     
  16. natetehaggresar

    natetehaggresar Backlogged Painter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    465