1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Forming Fireteams: a Summary

Discussion in 'Rules' started by ijw, Mar 26, 2018.

  1. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,817
    Likes Received:
    10,594
    Cutters can't form or join any sort of Fireteam.
     
  2. Space Ranger

    Space Ranger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    2,757
    Likes Received:
    2,118
    Do you mean Clipper? Cutters can't be in any fireteam thank goodness! But since she counts as an ORC and has the Duo skill herself, and Clipper is a Wildcard, I would say yes they could Duo in Varuna. In Vanilla she could Duo with the one other ORC that has Duo with an EVO Repeater running TeamPro. Not sure why you would do it except maybe as a little bit of movement efficiency.
     
    Abydog likes this.
  3. daszul

    daszul Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Messages:
    732
    Likes Received:
    875
    She can Duo with a Squalo.
    But the Duo skill is only needed once.
    So I was wondering if she can Duo witha Cutter as well.
     
  4. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,817
    Likes Received:
    10,594
    You need the skill and permission from the Sectorial Army List.

    The Armoured Cavalry (Squalo) can form a Duo, as noted here:

    http://infinitythewiki.com/en/List_of_Fireteams#Varuna_Immediate_Reaction_Division

    Patsy can be part of that Duo as she is a Wildcard.

    Cutters cannot form or join any Fireteams, so there is nothing for Patsy to be part of.
     
    chromedog and Abydog like this.
  5. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    7,881
    Likes Received:
    9,776
    Patsy doesn't count as an Orc in vanilla, so she can't join a Fireteam through TeamPro there. The only character (that I'm aware of) able to do this is Krit Kokram who not only counts as a Zuyong in vanilla but can also form a Duo with Guijia in vanilla. Being special and unique unfortunately doesn't mean worth the investment, however.
    Keep in mind that Squalos can't join a Patsy Duo nor an Orc Duo because they are neither a Patsy nor an Orc. Patsy can thus only join a Squalos Varuna Division, whom has the Duo skill.
     
  6. DukeofEarl

    DukeofEarl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,359
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    No mixed unit Duos in vanilla factions, even with TeamPro. There is not Sectorial list providing options for them so you are restricted to same type duos. No Achilles and Patroclus for example

    I have been corrected.
     
    #306 DukeofEarl, Sep 3, 2019
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2019
  7. Janzerker

    Janzerker Invincible Angry

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    1,019
    Go check Krit in generic YuJing in the Army, then check Tai Sheng and or Patsy in Vanilla and their respective sectorials. You'll notice Krit in vanilla YuJing comes with his "sectorial list" for link options unlike the other two. That fact added to the rumour that Hellois/Koni have acknowledged it is something intended are the reasons for the current doubt.
     
  8. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    7,881
    Likes Received:
    9,776
    https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threads/is-cb-trolling.32131/page-20#post-261503
     
    DukeofEarl likes this.
  9. DukeofEarl

    DukeofEarl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,359
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    Wasn't aware of that special note. Cool
     
  10. mittenninja

    mittenninja Invincibles NCO
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    1,629
    Just to further clarify @ijw :
    The Guijia CANNOT be in a duo with a Shang Ji as Shang Ji duos cannot have Guijia, and as soon as you replace Krit with a Shang Ji, it becomes a Shang Ji duo, correct?
     
  11. Razuros

    Razuros LT LVL2
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    50
    Note: Shang Ji has wildcard
     
  12. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    7,881
    Likes Received:
    9,776
    Correct. Guijia can't join any type of Duo other than a Krit Duo. (Though whether that Duo is actually a Zuyong Duo is left unspoken)
     
  13. Awash in Blood

    Awash in Blood Agent of Devastation

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    39
    I'm still learning the game, and excuse me if I missed it somewhere, but can Haris and Duo's be used in Vanilla (nonsectorial) lists as long as they meet all composition requirements?
     
  14. mittenninja

    mittenninja Invincibles NCO
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    1,629
    No. The only way to utilize fireteams in Vanilla is via the TeamPro hacking program, and even then it is only Duos.
     
    Xeurian and Awash in Blood like this.
  15. Doa

    Doa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    96
    Hi guys sorry for bothering but I have a couple of questions about fireteam
    Can a wildcard join special fireteam like crusade fireteam or 4 linekazak+frontoviks?
    I thinks yes but I am not sure
     
  16. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,817
    Likes Received:
    10,594
    Yes, as long as at least one member of the original Fireteam is present.

    So a 112, three Vet Kazaks, and Voronin would be a legal Fireteam as you have one member (the 112) of the "base" team.
     
    Doa likes this.
  17. Ugin

    Ugin HECKLE

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    796
    I can't find any viable post about what happens when a pilot from a Fireteam: Duo Dismounts. For example, when a Gecko pilot dismounts from his TAG, which is in a Fireteam with another Gecko, will it be..

    #1. Fireteam breaks.
    #2. Fireteam doesn't break up, but another Gecko won't get to activate, and only the Pilot does.
    #3. Both the Pilot and another Gecko activates.

    Since the pilot doesn't have a Fireteam: Duo skill, #3 doesn't seem to be viable, and I think #2 would be the case. How are your thoughts?
     
  18. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    7,881
    Likes Received:
    9,776
    My bet is that, basically as long as the TAG is in non-null, its Pilot is effectively the TAG while dismounted. I.e. option 3.

    This seems to be the trend of how they've answered pilot-related questions so far.
    As a side note: Duo isn't required for the Fireteam to be maintained, only to create it.
     
    Ugin likes this.
  19. Ugin

    Ugin HECKLE

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    796
    Ooh, that's right. Thanks mate!