1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Forming Fireteams: a Summary

Discussion in 'Rules' started by ijw, Mar 26, 2018.

  1. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,248
    Likes Received:
    10,647
    "When creating a Fireteam: Core that includes Wildcard troopers, you must include at least one trooper from one of the units listed for that Fireteam in the Sectorial chart, or a trooper who counts as one of those units."
     
  2. WiT?

    WiT? Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    386
    Is that official and should it be in the OP if it is?

    If so, would be good to include an example. IE a Zu Yong in the "Zu Yong" link of 4 ABH + Rui Shi
     
  3. krossaks

    krossaks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2017
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    532
    @ijw if this comes up :

    krit-kokram-ENG.jpg

    Clould as be able the swap krit for a Sang Ji wilcard!? As one of the originals members of the special duo is in game (the Guijia) and the wilcards provides the duo skill?

    Thank you very much
     
  4. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,248
    Likes Received:
    10,647
    Yes, it's official. I'll update the first post in a few days.

    One of the troopers needs to have the Duo Special Skill. The Shang Ji does.
     
  5. krossaks

    krossaks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2017
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    532
    Thank you very much :grin:@IJW
     
  6. pseudonymmster

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    How does Kiel-Saan Triad A work? Which of these triads are viable and which aren't?

    1) 1 Kiel-Saan + 2 Draals (pretty sure this one works)
    2) 2 Kiel-Saan + 1 Draal
    3) 3 Kiel-Saan

    The reason I'm asking is because they didn't specify
    "Kiel-Saan + 2 Draal Saboteurs."

    They said "Only with Draal Saboteurs".
     
    DustGod likes this.
  7. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,248
    Likes Received:
    10,647
    Your option 3 doesn’t appear to fulfil the text because it wouldn’t be “with Draal Saboteurs”.
     
  8. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,248
    Likes Received:
    10,647
    Done.
     
  9. JoKeR

    JoKeR HAWZA Instructor
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    323
    Still not an valid answer, not for mine question, not for asked by @pseudonymmster
    @ijw
     
  10. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,248
    Likes Received:
    10,647
    Could you explain?

    How does 3 Kiel-Saan include any Draal Saboteurs?

    And sorry, I didn't see your previous post until I just searched back through the thread.
     
  11. JoKeR

    JoKeR HAWZA Instructor
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    323
    @ijw - we still not know how this fireteam could be composed. could you help us?
     
  12. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,248
    Likes Received:
    10,647
    I think we've misunderstood each other. I already answered that option 3 isn't valid. The other options should both be OK.
     
    JoKeR likes this.
  13. InMac

    InMac Cat.IE~~

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    145
    Delete this mesage, pls. I do a mistake thx.
     
  14. Ozo

    Ozo New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    For Tartary fireteams is it ok to have a frontovik fireteam with one frontovik and four wildcards? If 3 of these are all Vet Kazaks then does the plain fireteam become a special fireteam of 3 Vets and 2 frontotviks triggered preventing 1 Col Voronin and 1 frontovik? Would this change if a 112 doctor was included making it a different special fireteam? Also with spec ops; these come out based on kazaks; can a spec op go in a kazak fireteam? Finally can stated duo's team up with each other; e.g. a Ratnik with a Dynamo?
     
  15. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,693
    Likes Received:
    8,521
    You need one or more Frontoviks in the Core, you can then add any number of Wildcards (Vets or Voronin). Even if you had the 3 Vets + 2 Fronties Core Voronin could still be a member due to his Wildcard Status.

    You can also use the 112 as the base of a Special Core, so a 112, 3 Vets, and Voronin would be a valid Special Core Fireteam (112+up to 4 Frontoviks).

    A Line Kazak Spec-Op is still a Line Kazak and counts as such for the purposes of Fireteams (and AVA) as described in the ICS rules in Daedalus' Fall.

    Duos still adhere to the requirement that all members come from the same troop type, so Ratnik + Dynamo is not legal. However Ratnik + Wildcard or Dynamo + Wildcard is valid as only one member needs the Duo skill.
     
  16. pedrogzc

    pedrogzc Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    265
    Hi!

    I think that the second bullet of "can be part of/can join..." should be reworded, because that 'replace' is being use by some players to act like a 'count as' when isn't exactly the same thing and in some cases has a direct impact in the FT composition.

    I would like to remark the O.S.S. special haris of 2 yadus + 1 Asura. Some players are trying to do an illegal FT haris of 1 yadu, 1 asura and 1 rudra, aducing basically that as the rudra can be part of any yadu FT, they can replace one yadu with it, but it isn't correct:

    1. The special haris has a fixed composition of 2 yadus + 1 asura.
    2. The rudra neither is a wildcard neither count as yadu.
    3. So rudra can't join this special haris FT because it has no room for it.
     
  17. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,248
    Likes Received:
    10,647
    To the best of my knowledge, this is not an illegal Fireteam. It's a Yadu Fireteam, therefore a Rudras GunBot can be part of it.

    What's still up for debate is whether it's legal if there are no Yadus in the Fireteam.
     
  18. pedrogzc

    pedrogzc Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    265
    Yes, it is a Yadu Fireteam, but:

    1. it's a special haris fireteam with a fixed list of troops (2 yadu + 1 asura). (even you stated that special haris must has the specified number of troops)

    2. rudra neither is wildcard neither can count as yadu, it is only able to join the fireteam.

    So, with the fixep list of troops in the special haris ft, and the rudra being unable to replace any yadu (remind that it can only be part, but not replace any member), there is no room for it in the Special Haris Fireteam.

    But the wording in the clarification about "can join" troops seems to mean that it is the same of "replace", at least for some players, and it isn't correct, so my suggestion of rewording that bullet, please.
     
  19. Robock

    Robock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    513
    Valerya is not a wildcard, she's merely able to join any fireteam (similar to rudra who can join yadu fireteam but is not a wildcard).
    The fact she's a not-a-wildcard doesn't prevent her from joining a special Duo fireteam with a fixed list of troops (1 Scarface + 1 Cordelia).
    https://forum.corvusbelli.com/threads/solved-valerya-gromoz-and-scarface-in-dbs.23373/
     
    Ginrei likes this.
  20. pedrogzc

    pedrogzc Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    265
    Yes, but in this case, the haris has a fixed composition, how do you form a legit special haris with 2 yadus + 1 asura? There arent any room for the rudra. It is impossible.

    CB should state clearly these special rules and for the Aleph love... Simplify them!

    Enviado desde mi Mi A1 mediante Tapatalk