1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Xenotech in Acquisition

Discussion in 'ITS' started by Tom McTrouble, Sep 18, 2018.

  1. Tom McTrouble

    Tom McTrouble Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    535
    This question relates to the following objective:

    Control the Tech-Coffin with the own Xenotech at
    the end of the game (1 extra Objective Points not
    cumulative with the previous objective).

    As I understand it, since the xenotech is neutral, you can't control the Tech-Coffin with just the Xenotech and similarly a Xenotech alone cannot deny your control of the Tech-Coffin. Therefore, to accomplish this you have to control the Tech-Coffin with another trooper, and the Xenotech also has to be in Base to Base with the Tech-Coffin. Is this correct?
     
    xagroth and Teslarod like this.
  2. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,646
    Likes Received:
    1,758
    You understood.

    I'd like to add that the Xenotech MUST be in CivEvac status, but i can't find any support within the rules...
     
  3. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,708
    Likes Received:
    4,598
    If it's not in CivEvac it would not be "your" xenotech? After all, nothing prevents you from steal-synchro your enemy's xenotech! XD
     
    paraelix likes this.
  4. paraelix

    paraelix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2018
    Messages:
    1,015
    Likes Received:
    1,078
    Possession is something something percentage of the law.