1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

When do you make rolls during deployment? (Meta-Chemistry, Booty, Infiltration, ...)

Discussion in 'Rules' started by NorthernNomad, Sep 10, 2019.

  1. NorthernNomad

    NorthernNomad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    86
    When you have a troop with booty/meta-chemistry when during the deployment phase do you make the actual roll?

    A) as soon as they are placed on the table. (meaning you would know what they have before you finished deploying the rest of your models)​

    B) at the end of deployment after all models have been placed.​

    C) after all models have been placed during that round of deployment. (for example if you deployed first you would roll after all your models have been placed but before your opponent started deploying, or reserve models were placed)​

    D) something else.​

    Similarly, when would you roll for you infiltration so see if they succeeded?

    For example say you have 3 infiltrators and you really want one to infiltrate onto you opponents side but don't really need more than 1 to succeed.

    A) Can you roll for them 1 at a time and choose if you want to keep infiltrating models based on the results of the previous roll?

    B) or do you have to place all 3 of them at the same time and make all the rolls at once.​
     
  2. Ayaxs

    Ayaxs Crane agent, Yuandun division.
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    173
    You deploy them without knowing the result of the roll.

    upload_2019-9-10_12-47-10.png
     
    ijw likes this.
  3. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,132
    Likes Received:
    10,445
    And for Infiltration you do it one-by-one, after placing the trooper (or nominating their deployment spot for Hidden Deployment).