1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What do you think about bases?

Discussion in 'Miniatures' started by wes-o-matic, Sep 8, 2020.

1. wes-o-matic

wes-o-matic feeelthy casual

Hi, all! After doing a lot of basing this year, and inspired by this thread, I'm really curious about what everyone else thinks about basing. In...possibly unreasonable detail. So I put together a Google Forms poll with a few questions about bases.

If you have a minute, could you fill it out? I'll share the results once enough responses are in.

(This survey is also posted to the WGC Infinity group on Facebook, if you see it both places please just fill it out once, thanks!)

https://forms.gle/LQwY5bZZkCGQZHJy7

(EDIT: This is mostly just to satisfy my own curiosity, but the info might be useful in general, and I'm a designer by trade so I may try to do something constructive with the results, depending. Either way, thanks for your time!)

Teleute likes this.
  2. QueensGambit

QueensGambit Chickenbot herder

I you designed LoF markers that actually worked, clipped on (or stuck with magnets but didn't need the magnets to be aligned with CB magnet holes), and came in reasonable colours (say black and grey, to denote two combat groups), I would be your first customer.

Bonus points if you could also use them to mark unit info, e.g. this Regular is a forward observer, this one is the Datatracker.

But you have to act fast because I'm going to try to design some myself once the local library reopens and I have access to their 3d printer again.

3. wes-o-matic