1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Vedic Named Personalities [speculation]

Discussion in 'ALEPH' started by Contaminator, Apr 4, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Contaminator

Contaminator Brigadier of Baguette Brigade

I am quite excited for the Vedic sectorial whenever it comes out! I am still very new to ALEPH (I am very slowly and carefully expanding my model collection, I still have a lot of my original army to collect), but I was thinking about the named characters for Steel Phalanx.

ALEPH seems quite dedicated to creating these recreations of heroic figures, but they are so far missing for the Vedic side of things. So I am curious what ALEPH players are interested in seeing in terms of these heroic figures.

What I am interested in seeing is:

Arjuna (Bhagavad Gita): While not only being an important heroic figure in the story he also wields a celestially crafted bow that had " an inexhaustible quiver" as well as being known to be a marksman of the highest calibre. Not sure about the bow in game terms (if it needs to be included at all), but it would definitely be interesting to see him as an above average shooter.

Various Hindu Gods: Part of what I am interested in seeing is the development of ALEPH getting more invested in the fight with the EI. So I think it would be interesting to see ALEPH beginning to generate contained aspects of itself similarly to the Avatar. An easy example would be Shiva, God of Destruction, just a big old S7 that can brawl with an Avatar.

**Disclaimer: This post is not intended to be a simplification or stereotyping of a people or their faith, but is intended as an exploration of the possible development of game content which is drawn and inspired from the culture and faith.**

2. xagroth

xagroth Mournful Echo