1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Valkyrie's Frostbite

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Tipzntrix, Feb 17, 2018.

  1. Tipzntrix

    Tipzntrix Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    26
    This action immobilizes all enemies in range. Are all of these enemies targetted or does this action have no targets?

    For example, if Maximus plays Adamantine (After the Switches of a Roll targetting Maximus), can he nullify the successes of a Frostbite action?

    EDIT: With her Charge of the Valkyrie, if you kill your target, can you still displace yourself? If the target uses switches to make a distance of 3 between you and your target, can you displace yourself or is there no valid hex?
     
  2. Damiel

    Damiel Domaru sexytorizado :3
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    224
    This

    I'm not really sure wheter Adamantine nullifies the succeses for all the targets or just for Max, maybe @-V- can enlighten us

    Nope, as there is no target on the HexaDome (remember that this effect happens after damage is dealt).

    More or less the same, there is no valid hex so no displacement.

    Hope this helps you.

    :3
     
  3. eronth

    eronth Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    41
    This is something I I'm not sure I agree with. Not all actions need targets, and this action does not ever explicitly call for targets. Sure it hits some characters, but are those characters necessarily targets? Targets are supposed to be something you select when declaring a skill, but this skill has no need for you to declare anything. You use it, you hit everyone around you. No targeting.

    On the flipside, I'm not sure if Actions or Effects can affect things that aren't a target. Normally the answer is no, but this seems to be an exception.
     
  4. precinctomega

    precinctomega Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    21
    I would say that Frostbite does not have targets and that Adamantine cannot, therefore, nullify that action's hits.

    I base this on the fact that targets can be enemies, allies or obstacles. But Frostbite only affects enemies.

    If -V- should contradict this position, and rule that Adamantine can counter Frostbite, then it should cancel the hits, period, not just the effect on Maximus.

    Sent from my CUBOT CHEETAH 2 using Tapatalk
     
  5. precinctomega

    precinctomega Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    21
    After the attack is resolved, if the enemy is in the infirmary, no displacement can occur.

    Sent from my CUBOT CHEETAH 2 using Tapatalk
     
  6. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    2,015
    Frostbite has no targets (or it was not intended to have any), so Maximus can't block it by playing Adamantine. If I would re-write this Action it should be:

    2 Frostbite :-::.:
    :5:Impose the :G:Inmobilized State to every adjacent Enemy.

    The current :L:1-1 is misunderstanding.

    Question about Charge of Valkyrie was solved in another post in this forum: Valkyrie can not displace herself when killing her target.

    :wink:
     
    Tipzntrix, precinctomega and Damiel like this.
  7. Tipzntrix

    Tipzntrix Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    26
    But that would prevent us from playing Lunah's Holographic Sight to immobilize all characters in 1-3 :(
     
  8. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    2,015
    Nothing, of course. You can play Holographic Sight for a :L:1-3 Frostbite. But the answer still remains: Maximus cannot block it.

    Hope time will come to review this stuff.

    :wink: