Vade Retro - Use on self?

Discussion in 'Rules' started by bjornserkr, Jan 24, 2018.

  1. bjornserkr

    bjornserkr New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can Hexx3r use her Vade Retro to displace herself? (not using the switch)

    The more general question is: can you target yourself with an ability that says "Target"?
     
  2. zlavin

    zlavin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    675
    Vade retro is 1-4 :L:. Your range whit yourself is 0, so the answer is no.

    Parvati Medikit is 0-5 :L: for example.
     
    -V- and ijw like this.
  3. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    7,353
    Likes Received:
    14,845
    No, because the range would need to be 0-X instead of 1-X to affect the character themselves. See Parvati's Actions for a comparison.
     
    -V- likes this.
  4. bjornserkr

    bjornserkr New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ahh, excellent point - thank you both!
     
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation