1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Vade Retro - Use on self?

Discussion in 'Rules' started by bjornserkr, Jan 24, 2018.

  1. bjornserkr

    bjornserkr New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can Hexx3r use her Vade Retro to displace herself? (not using the switch)

    The more general question is: can you target yourself with an ability that says "Target"?
     
  2. zlavin

    zlavin Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    647
    Vade retro is 1-4 :L:. Your range whit yourself is 0, so the answer is no.

    Parvati Medikit is 0-5 :L: for example.
     
    -V- and ijw like this.
  3. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,248
    Likes Received:
    10,647
    No, because the range would need to be 0-X instead of 1-X to affect the character themselves. See Parvati's Actions for a comparison.
     
    -V- likes this.
  4. bjornserkr

    bjornserkr New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ahh, excellent point - thank you both!