1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

two rule questions

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Genesis, Apr 30, 2018.

  1. Genesis

    Genesis Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2017
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    21
    hi guys, i played a game with my friend today and found two questions, happy to see any replies. thank you :)

    1. in kozmo's supernova's switch, it says "impose the burning state to all adjacent enemies." does it mean "adjacent to kozmo" or "adjacent to the target"?

    2. my Murtair use his claw swipe against 8-ball, and both triggers their own switches (i can displace 8-ball, and he can displace himself). if i resolve first to push him out of the scoring zone, he can use his to fly back so it doesn't make any sense. but if i let him resolve first, after he displace himself one space far from me, can i still use my switch to displace him?
    for this switch it doesn't say any distance limit, so does that mean the distance follows the attack's distance (1-1) or it will resolve successfully if the attack can be resolved? in this case, can i displace him if i let him go first?
     
  2. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,616
    Likes Received:
    1,721
    1) Does the switch have a range or the word TARGET in its text? Nope. It's adjacent to Kozmo.

    2) All the range are measured when the action is declared. The Characters can end at the opposite ends of the HexaDome but they still inflicts damage, states and so on as they have not moved an inch.
     
    precinctomega and Genesis like this.
  3. Click2kill

    Click2kill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    149
    1. Its adjacent to Kozmo. if it was Adjacent to the target, "Target" would be somewhere in the switch.

    2. With a "displace Target" switch ability, yes you you can. The attack checks range before you even make the rolls, so everything already happened. It doesn't have another condition, like Musashi's :1: :5::2:trigger does.
     
    Genesis likes this.
  4. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    As the active player you get to decide who uses their switches first. This to my knowledge is the only exception to the general rule that the Underdog decides the order of events. So I agree that you should give him the opportunity to use his switch first. Then if he chooses to displace away from you, you may still displace him further away if you wish.
     
  5. Genesis

    Genesis Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2017
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    21
    thank you all, that really helps :)

    at first i thought supernova was some kind of CQB rocket, so when it hit the target it explodes to burn things around, and now it seems like some... flame thrower? XD
     
  6. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,616
    Likes Received:
    1,721
    super-hot exhausts?
     
  7. Fathi Amirmoez

    Fathi Amirmoez Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    44
    White Phosphorus.
     
  8. Flipswitch

    Flipswitch Sepsitorised by Intent
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,606
    Likes Received:
    2,163
    Fists and smoke cannisters.