1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Two Quick Questions

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Plebian, Jan 21, 2018.

  1. Plebian

    Plebian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    581
    Is the center zone a deployment zone? Specifically can you come back from the bench onto it when it is not a scoring zone?

    Do you flip tokens when a character finishes an activation on the bench or infirmary?
     
  2. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,237
    Likes Received:
    10,632
    Yes, there are seven Deployment Zones including the middle one.

    Models in the Infirmary don't have any tokens on them, while models on the Bench come back into the Hexadome during their activation, so flipping state tokens doesn't apply to either.
     
  3. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    Quoting from the Reference Guide concerning the bench:
    [​IMG]

    • Characters in the Bench must go back into the HexaDome at the end of the Preparation Step of their Activation. To do this, Place your benched model on a Free space in any of the Deployment Zones other than the Scoring Zone, and continue its Activation normally.

    • Benched Characters are not in Range or Line of Sight of any of the HexaDome’s spaces.

    Paragraph deleted after V's correct answer
     
    #3 Roadrunner7431, Jan 21, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2018
  4. Plebian

    Plebian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    581
    Would either of you mind including citations?

    And do players lose all their tokens when they go to the infirmary? Must have missed that...
     
  5. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,237
    Likes Received:
    10,632
    Hmm, that took longer to find than expected. :-(


    Reference Guide, Scoring Zones:

    'SCORING ZONES

    'The Scoring Zone is a specific Deployment Zone where players can score Victory Points. The rules governing the Scoring Zone depend on the scenario being played.'


    Reference Guide, Deployment Zones:

    'DEPLOYMENT ZONES

    Certain clusters of spaces around the HexaDome are colored differently; these are the Deployment Zones. The rules of each scenario indicate how to use these areas.'


    My emphasis in both cases. The Central Zone is intentionally coloured the same as the six numbered Deployment Zones.
     
    Plebian likes this.
  6. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,237
    Likes Received:
    10,632
    And yes, a Character going to the Infirmary loses all states and Damage tokens. From the Infirmary entry: 'When you move a Character to the In rmary, remove all tokens (State tokens, 4 tokens, Markers...) from their Character card.'.
     
  7. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    2,012
    Central zone is a Deployment Zone. About Infirmary: as @ijw has posted, every character loose all State tokens when entering Infirmary.

    :wink:
     
    Plebian and Roadrunner7431 like this.
  8. Plebian

    Plebian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    581
    Thanks!
     
  9. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    This ruling by -V- is going to make the King of the Hill scenario a total mash up when characters return from the bench in any free space directly into the central scoring zone.
     
  10. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    2,012
    King of the Hill was a mash up since the beginning.

    :wink:
     
  11. zlavin

    zlavin Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    647
    You can not enter from the bench to the scoring zone, only deployment zones but not the scoring zone at that time.
    So you never can enter in the central scoring zone in the King of the Hill scenario.

    "• Characters in the Bench must go back into the HexaDome at the end of the Preparation Step of their Activation. To do this, Place your benched model on a Free space in any of the Deployment Zones other than the Scoring Zone, and continue its Activation normally"
     
    Roadrunner7431, -V- and ijw like this.
  12. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    2,012
    Of course.
     
  13. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    Sorry for the error. But now I will never forget that benched characters can never re-enter the Hexadome in a Scoring Zone.
     
    -V- and ijw like this.