1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Tunguska Special Haris with Stempler FTO?

Discussion in 'Rules' started by daszul, Apr 29, 2019.

  1. daszul

    daszul Well-Known Member

    Oct 11, 2018
    Likes Received:
    The Rules say that this Special Fireteam Haris contains:
    - Perseus FTO (w/ Haris)
    - Spector FTO
    - Stempler Zond

    The Special Hollowman Core states that a Stempler Zond FTO is needed.
    This Haris says 'Stempler Zond', which seems to be the common troop name, not a special profile,
    so can I add the Stempler Zond FTO as well?

    Is this a legal Haris?

    PERSEUS FTO (Fireteam: Haris) Breaker Combi Rifle, Nanopulser, Smoke Grenades / 2 Pistols, DA CC Weapon. (0 | 33)
    SPECTOR FTO (Regular) MULTI Rifle, Nanopulser, Drop Bears / Pistol, E/M2 CC Weapon. (0 | 36)
    STEMPLER ZOND FTO (Super-Jump) Combi Rifle, Sniffer / Electric Pulse. (0 | 18)

    0 SWC | 87 Points

    Open in Infinity Army
  2. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Jan 28, 2018
    Likes Received:
    No. It's the Woody Harrelson Haris.

    Stempler Zond and Stempler Zond FTO are distinct when it comes to Fireteams.
    ijw likes this.
  3. Robock

    Robock Well-Known Member

    Nov 24, 2017
    Likes Received:
    Stempler Zond FTO and (Stempler Zond FTO2* or Stempler Zond AFTO* or Stempler Zond 2ndFTO*) are different.

    But Stempler Zond always meant any options of the Stempler Zond unit.

    Just like "Unit X" always meant any options of "Unit X" while "Unit X something" means that specific something option from the list of options for "Unit X".

    I partially agree with inane.imp post last month in the another thread when he says he was 90% sure the intent is that the special haris was suppose to use the specifically non-FTO option.

    I think RAW, if they meant the non-FTO, they should have wrote "Stempler Zond non-FTO" or "Stempler Zond (any loadout except FTO)" instead of simply "Stempler Zond". And so i think RAW, what you have is a 100% valid haris. RAI, i'm not 90% sure personally, i'd say 25% on not valid and 75% on yes valid. (and from that 75%, a pinch of perhaps they did a typo and meant Stempler Zond FTO.)

    *Fire Team Option #2
    *Alternative Fire Team Option
    *2nd Fire Team Option