1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

This guy looks unpleasant

Discussion in 'News' started by colbrook, Feb 27, 2019.

  1. Ben Kenobi

    Ben Kenobi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    1,234
    Likes Received:
    1,272
    Think preorder should start these days
     
  2. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,285
    Likes Received:
    7,657
    Yeah, none of the Infinity Preorders are up yet either so soon
     
  3. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    169
    Preorders are up now.
     
    Croepoek likes this.
  4. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    Pleasant surprise on CB pricing integrity.... Chemical Brothers with two new characters is only 18 euro compared with 30 euro for a four character expansion. Very fair pricing.
     
  5. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,285
    Likes Received:
    7,657
    Aristeia video is due at 6:00pm CET/5:00pm GMT
     
  6. Ben Kenobi

    Ben Kenobi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    1,234
    Likes Received:
    1,272
  7. Kilroy

    Kilroy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    9
    I love them. I'm just not so sure on how side effects works...
     
  8. zephen1802

    zephen1802 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    35
    Basically, if the character with the side effect token gets taken out, they'll come back the next round with any state tokens they had (except damage and the side effect token itself) when then were KOed
     
    Kilroy likes this.
  9. Spellbreaker90

    Spellbreaker90 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2018
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    51
    I like Bach I think he can enable some nice combo. Hammerhead i don't know, but I am not crazy for him.
     
  10. krotos

    krotos Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    55
  11. akaijc

    akaijc Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    11
    Hammerhead is a neat model; however, I think I prefer it to have the "scenic" part of the model to be less prominent. My first thought of seeing that is the model will be able to break "wall-spaces" in the game, which does not appear to be the case in Hammerhead's rules.
     
  12. SmaggTheSmug

    SmaggTheSmug Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2018
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    680
    Wall-Breaker tactic is about that. The break does not appear to be permanent, but he can run through a wall regardless.
     
    akaijc likes this.
  13. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    169
    I'm not sure this is correct.
    The way I understand the card, the character, and until he gets send to the infirmary, can't remove :4: tokens (can't be healed), and all states tokens on it are either permanently flipped on its red side or just at the moment the card is played.
     
    #33 treiral, Mar 11, 2019
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2019
    WarHound likes this.
  14. zephen1802

    zephen1802 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    35

    I don't think that's right. It reads to me that the text of the card only matters when the character is sent to the infirmary. That normally, all state markers are removed when the character is KOed, but this changes only that process and has no bearing if the character is still on the field.
     
  15. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    169
    Oh yeah, I see what you mean now.
     
  16. Spellbreaker90

    Spellbreaker90 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2018
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    51
    Hammerhead really shine on Hexa Side B missionsm The clumped zone offset his Mov 3 and he is praticaly a granted enemy out of the zone and hammerhead inside.

    On normale scenario I think his Mov 3 it's to weak, even if he could potentialy move 11 space from his starting position it's easier for the opponent keeping things away from him.
     
    Flipswitch likes this.
  17. Hero of Sparetime

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    6
    Did I unterstand it correct that it is a automatical displacement of the target if I declare the Attack Action of Hammerhead before I roll dice?
     
  18. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    169
    Yes, the order would be as follow:
    Declare at the top of your lungs "I AM A BLOODY BATTERING RAM, THAT'S WHAT I AM".
    Displace target (if able, Valkyrie comes to mind).
    Place yourself in range 1-2:SL:, even behind walls!
    Roll.
    For the record, the moment you initiated the attack you probably had LoS, so even if you placed yourself behind a Blocked Space, the damage you receive would still occur.
     
    Hero of Sparetime and rag1n like this.
  19. Hero of Sparetime

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thank you!
     
  20. rag1n

    rag1n Active Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    42
    Very interesting design around Hammerhead; he's the first character to be able to roll a green die on attack if memory serves me correctly

    I imagine that the underdog gets to decide who resolves critical blocks first when both players roll critical blocks! mwahahha! I deny your critical block with MY critical block! That's gonna be hilarious

    Ignoring Wild Bill's Gunslinger, I wonder if we'll see a character naturally have a red die as part of their defense roll