1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

The Switch within Ken no Sen that allows it to be Repeated

Discussion in 'Core Set' started by Roadrunner7431, Mar 30, 2019.

  1. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    353
    Pardon me if this has been asked and answered but after a fifteen minute search I could not find it.
    Mushashi uses his Attack and decides to use :1::3::3: to repeat Ken no Sen after the resolutions step of this Attack without spending additional :E:. During this additional attack he again rolls well and wants to use :1::3::3: to perform a third attack without now spending ant additional :E:. Theoretically he could continue ad infinitum until there are no more valid targets.
    My recollection was that someone with authority (either @-V- or @zlavin ) ruled that there can be no more than two total Ken no Sen attacks from the expenditure of 3:E:. Could someone confirm?
     
  2. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    4,869
    Likes Received:
    9,906
    I'm pretty sure you're misremembering the ruling, which was that you can't activate 'after resolution' Switches more than once in the same Roll.

    Mushashi can still keep repeating Ken No Sen, as long as he gets the Switch again during the new Ken No Sen.

    Found it: https://www.aristeiathegame.com/wiki/article/85-rules

    Q: If I get double the amount of Symbols needed to activate Miyamoto’s or Wild Bill’s Switches, can I activate them twice?
    A: Switches with an effect “at the end or resolution of this Action/Attack” are not cumulative.
     
  3. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    353
    Thanks. I think my mind set of switches within attacks that are resolved after the resolution step of the attack has been unduly influenced by playing Koorie Queen whose switch specially says you may perform Bounce once. Of course there is nothing within Bounce that allows for the recursive attacks that Mushashi's Ken no Sen might permit.