1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

That Jammer faq ruling....

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Hecaton, Aug 8, 2018.

  1. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,137
    Likes Received:
    3,974
    As it relates to weapons that do not require LoF ignoring vision mods (which is nowhere in the actual rules) does this apply to things like shooting back through smoke clouds or using SS to make an attack ignoring LoF?
    @HellLois was it you who made the faq ruling? Can you clarify?
     
  2. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    1,554
    Just to say...
    If your model is attacked through a ZVZ (like a Smoke), he can shot back anyway just because he gains LoF to the attacker. As per rules.
    http://infinitythewiki.com/en/Zero_Visibility_Zone
    Does he get to ignore the MOD? Yes, because it is a visibility MOD.

    And you cannot DECLARE an attack using SS if you are not a target. It works that way only in Reactive Turn.
     
  3. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,137
    Likes Received:
    3,974
    @tox it doesn't say you gain LoF, only that you can fire back without needing it. Also ss works in the active turn too; if you move as your first short skill, then take a shot through smoke in aro, you can potentially attack back without the -6.
     
  4. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    4,875
    Likes Received:
    9,925
    No, because an attack 'ignoring' LoF is not 'an attack that does not require LoF'.
     
    cazboab, DukeofEarl and Teslarod like this.