1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Táowù - Paralyzing Terror Switch

Discussion in 'Rules' started by hansthehuman, Jun 17, 2018.

  1. hansthehuman

    hansthehuman Order of Saint John

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    31
    Hi guys, small question about Táowù's switch on Paralyzing Terror.
    - Green players Táowù targets X orange model with Paralyzing Terror
    - Rolls B,B,!,! and can technically activate his switch twice.
    - Orange player only has 1 card in his hand

    His Switch states that the target is imposed Immobilize, Unless the target player discards a card.

    So the question goes: are both switches simultaneous, or one at the time (forcing the opponent to decide twice to discard to avoid Immobilize state?
     
    Zewrath likes this.
  2. zlavin

    zlavin Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    647
    One at a time. If the enemy only have 1 card he can nulify only one of the Switches.

    PD: You can use the Aristeia! icons in the forums (:1::1::3::3:)
     
    Zewrath likes this.
  3. Zewrath

    Zewrath Nordic Master

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,323
    Likes Received:
    1,931
    RIP Hansieboi! :scream:
    @hansthehuman