Discussion in 'Rules' started by karolis, May 10, 2021.
Is it legal to throw smoke in a hanging position. And does smoke aria go down?
The position of the template is not legal, It cannot be on the Air the impact point.
The smoke goes Up but not down.
The position is not legal, the center (your target) cannot be a point in mid-air.
so if a trooper throws smoke on the edge and not hanging in the air, in that case how does the smoke area spread? like in the first or second example?
Yes, second example, but with the blue part of the diagram centered on the center.
Remember that the base you depict in both examples are just game aids, they're not part of the targeting process. It's probably best to remove them.
thank you all for clarifying