1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Servant and owner on one target

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Name1988, Aug 23, 2019.

  1. Name1988

    Name1988 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    the basic book N3 and the wiki both say you cant target different targets with doc and serv in one order. But what will happen if i will heal one target with 2 servants\serv and doc. They are declaring one skill against one target. Will i have some bonuses from it?

    sry for bad eng)
     
  2. spears

    spears Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    373
    Only the doctor/engineer makes the roll.
    "
    G: Servant and Doctor and Engineer Special Skills
    Thanks to this Special Skill, a trooper with G: Servant can cancel the Unconscious state of another trooper, recover STR points, and perform all the capabilities of the Doctor and EngineerSpecial Skills, even though they lack them. However, when using this Special Skill, it will be the Doctor/Engineer who makes the corresponding Roll."
     
    chromedog likes this.
  3. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    6,950
    Likes Received:
    8,642
    http://infinitythewiki.com/en/Ghost_(G)#Ghost:_Servant

    Two things to take away from here.
    1. It is the Doctor who makes the Doctor roll while the servant is Idle.
    2. You can only activate one Servant at a time.

    There is also a relevant FAQ in Engineer skill which clarifies the number 1 point
    http://infinitythewiki.com/en/Engineer
     
  4. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    4,606
    You can heal with 1 bot OR the Doctor.

    You can activate 1 Doctor and 1 Servant per order, even if the doctor has 4 Servants
     
  5. Name1988

    Name1988 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    thanks! i totally forgot about 1 serv activation limit. But i cant find the wording to clearly approve 1. Can you help me a bit more?
     
  6. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    6,950
    Likes Received:
    8,642
    Second to last bullet point details that a controller can have more than one bot only activate one at a time.
    I'm on a phone (hence occasionally weird spelling errors) so can't copy paste well.

    Edit. Sorry, that's number 2. Please see the FAQ that is written for Engineer as I supplied above (the mechanics are the same and using Doctor or Engineer through Servants uses the same skills and rules, it's just unfortunate that the FAQ is not added to Ghost page)
     
    #6 Mahtamori, Aug 23, 2019
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2019
  7. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,722
    Likes Received:
    4,606
    The controller makes the roll, so you only roll 1 dice and the target is only the one the Doctor desires.

    The part of same or different targets is for Attacks or Discovers, for example.