1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Scoring in Frenzied Dance?

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Hero of Sparetime, May 8, 2019.

  1. Hero of Sparetime

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hello :-)
    Have a question about scoring in Fenzied Dance! I think it is the same as in Conquest, but it looks like that they forgot some sentences? In Conquest it says that the Scoring Zones are still remain Conquered if there is no Character in them at the end of subsequent. This is not written in Frenzied Dance.... so did they forget it? Otherwise it makes no sence with the color Counters in FD....

    Hope you can help?!
     
  2. der_narr

    der_narr Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    9
    Hi @Hero of Sparetime

    No, it's not the same.

    In Conquest:
    You conquer a zone at the beginning of the Objectives Phase, You score during the Objectives Phase and the zone remains being conquered

    In Frenzied Dance:
    You conquer a zone at the end of the character's activation (see spanish version)*. You score during the Objectives Phase and the zone stops being conquered.

    *Therefore it's possible that a character can conquer more than one zone (e.g. with Hannibal's Code:"Audible")
     
    treiral likes this.
  3. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,969
    Likes Received:
    1,959
    It should be read:
    "A Character has conquered a Ziggurat at the end of their Activation if they are the only Character on the three Scoring Spaces of the Ziggurat"
     
    #3 -V-, May 10, 2019
    Last edited: May 10, 2019
    der_narr and treiral like this.
  4. CAnon

    CAnon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2018
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    49
    The only character clause - does that mean that if, hypothetically, an ally were to be displaced into the Ziggurat (say, when the opponent activates before you), that you then couldn't score it?
    As, since an ally was already present, you would not be the ONLY character within the Ziggurat.
     
  5. Kelthret

    Kelthret Usuario

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    252
    Correct, you need ot be alone in the Ziggurat, if there's any other characters, either allies or enemies, you wouldn't conquer it
     
  6. AdmiralJCJF

    AdmiralJCJF Heart of the Hyperpower
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    2,840
    Likes Received:
    3,804
    Which seems a bit odd, but I guess prevents unwanted strategies?
     
  7. Jonah

    Jonah New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi, the newest scenario document (1.8) still omits this and states ;'A Character has Conquered a Ziggurat if they are the only Character located in one of the the three Scoring Zones of the Ziggurat' but not 'At the end of their Activation'.
     
  8. Jonah

    Jonah New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Is this last bit definitely the case? The rule states at the end of their activation so if Hannibal makes Bixie move for example, or hexx3r displaces someone into a Ziggarut only Hannibal or hexx3r are ending their activation?

    Thanks
     
    AdmiralJCJF likes this.
  9. AdmiralJCJF

    AdmiralJCJF Heart of the Hyperpower
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    2,840
    Likes Received:
    3,804
    Yeah, either way each Aristo can only score a maximum of one zone per round.
     
  10. Jonah

    Jonah New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    But can you Conquer multiple in the same activation? Hannibal could move into one himself and then tell Bixie to move which places her in another. So you've moved two characters into Ziggaruts but only one of them is having their activation which is when you check for whether it's been conquered. So I would assume that only Hannibal in the example I give would Conquer a zone? With the wording as it is.
     
    AdmiralJCJF likes this.
  11. AdmiralJCJF

    AdmiralJCJF Heart of the Hyperpower
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    2,840
    Likes Received:
    3,804
    Exactly, only Hannibal can Conquer a Zone.
     
    Jonah likes this.
  12. Jonah

    Jonah New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Great, thank you.
     
  13. AdmiralJCJF

    AdmiralJCJF Heart of the Hyperpower
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    2,840
    Likes Received:
    3,804
    Hilariously I managed to contribute to this discussion without ever actually reading the core ruling @-V- made in it.

    I, too, am an idiot.
     
  14. Genesis

    Genesis Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    17
    so if your character has conquered one ziggurat, and be displaced out of the scoring zone during opponent's activation, you still count as conquered that ziggurat right?
     
  15. AdmiralJCJF

    AdmiralJCJF Heart of the Hyperpower
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    2,840
    Likes Received:
    3,804
    "A Character has conquered a Ziggurat at the end of their Activation if they are the only Character on the three Scoring Spaces of the Ziggurat"

    You checked to see if the Aristo conquered the Ziggurat at the end of THEIR activation.

    No matter what happens to them after that (Displaced, Placed, Fragged etc.) they still conquered that Ziggurat.

    Only an opposing Character ending THEIR activation as the only Character in the Ziggurat will change that.

    Well, 'till the end of the Round (when everything is wiped clean and you start again with conquering).
     
    Genesis likes this.
  16. Genesis

    Genesis Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    17
    get it. thank you so much :)
     
    AdmiralJCJF likes this.