1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Safe Area and TAG Pilots

Discussion in 'ITS' started by Sabin76, Feb 9, 2019.

  1. Sabin76

    Sabin76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    1,599
    OK, so if I have a TAG in a zone and it's pilot B2B with a console in the same zone, how does that work?

    I don't see anything in the pilot rules that says a dismounted TAG can't dominate a zone, and although the pilot (I think) doesn't contribute any points for domination, it is a specialist that can be in B2B with a console.

    Based on that, my understanding of the answer to my question is that the TAG's points are used to dominate whatever zone it's in and the pilot can run to whatever console it wants (including consoles in different zones) to connect them at the end of the game. Is that right?
     
    oldGregg likes this.
  2. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,757
    Likes Received:
    4,244
    Seems legit.
     
    Sabin76 likes this.
  3. fari

    fari CRISTASOL, EL LIQUIDO DE LOS DIOSES

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    2,374
    Likes Received:
    2,172
    when you dismount, you use your dismounted profile, so you are no longer a TAG.

    FAQ 1.3

    Q: When Mounting or Dismounting, which profile is activated?

    A:
    The new Troop Profile is the one that is activated for the entire Order sequence. The other profile does not count as having been activated.


    So, your pilot is worth all the TAG cost, but no longer a TAG, so doesnt count for "TAG dominating a zone"
     
  4. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,281
    Likes Received:
    10,696
    Which profile has been activated by an Order makes no difference to the points cost of the profiles.

    Pilots have no points cost (not even zero, but no value), and the TAG is not in a Null state so is worth it's usual points cost.
     
    oldGregg, Urobros, BLOODGOD and 4 others like this.
  5. Sabin76

    Sabin76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    1,599
    Great. Thanks!