Discussion in 'Rules' started by Section9, Aug 27, 2019.
discover that sucker
You can Discover while IMM-2, and you can declare Discover against friendlies, so Discover the engineer before it fixes you!
Declaring Discover with the camo marker automatically reveals it, so now you have a glued (whatever).
That is magnificently stupid. This is the kind of bullshit that makes new players question this game.
This is probably the worst ruling I can remember since I started the game.
Edit: oh wait I forgot about the facing FAQ, this is number 2
I look forward to hearing people's anecdotes of this actually happening, ever, in any way that meaningfully impacts a game.
The edge cases are important though -- one bad edge case isn't a problem, but I would say 1 in 4 games I've played hits some kind of edge case that neither player is sure about. It's not a problem in of itself, it's a problem about volume.
You can Discover your own troops, and Reset as ARO against enemies inside your ZoC (barring Stealth). While I agree that this FAQ is 100% RAW, I think CB should have indicated how to unstuck a glued marker for the less veteran players.
This is definitely a "play it as it's written" FAQ answer. I don't really like it.
is a FAQ, not an ERRATA, and works as rules says. I think is better FAQ work like this and they do properly erratas to change rules, instead of creating ruling for FAQs that can affect other rules indirectly.
a reset/discover on aro sould be enough to reveal the glued camo so the engineer can unglue him
But doesn't affected trooper must pass PH-6 roll? Camo goes off upon roll, so wont it bring down the Camo marker state,
camo goes off with bli/bts roll, PH roll is not in the cancellation clauses
Upon ARM or BTS roll, or declaring orders/ARO that require a roll, long orders, etc...
To me its blatantly obvious that the whole reveal clause being when forced to make an "ARM/BTS roll" was done well before template adhesive was being considered. As such, the fact that the choice was made to adhere to strict RAW rather than adding a new clause to the reveal conditions of camo makes little sense.
I agree (at worst you should see the empty outline of someone with glue all around XD), but I'd bet we'll get RAW explanations until N4. You don't switch horses near the goal.
One could argue that then you don't introduce new stuff in a slap-dash manner and instead release it properly.
I just hope the valid critiques the forum provides are being factored in, or that this means camo is fundamentally changing.
I, for one, think this ruling is hilarious and fully support anything that makes the game funnier
Play vanilla nomads and start all lists with 3x10 6 point morlocks. That'll help!
For whatever reason, CB didn't include PH rolls in the camo cancellation clause. So Riotstoppers don't break camo.
I agree that it feels really weird, but it is RAW.