1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Reset ARO

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Arkaon1125, Oct 5, 2020.

  1. Arkaon1125

    Arkaon1125 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    48
    During last match we came up with a questione, maybe re-reading rules can clarify but at this point i'm a bit confused. I'll give you some example:

    An Hacker move inside my HI CZ but out of my LoF, declaring hsi first short skill.
    I react with ARO: Reset.
    He declare Oblivion on my HI.
    The hacker check if there is range and my Aro was legal and we resolve the roll. The result is thast the Hi become IMM-B.

    Now, can i React to successive trooper Activation (example that Hacker Moving Away, that Hacker moving in front of me ding something, another trooper shooting at mi IMM-B HI) declaring Reset as ARO, to get rid of the IMM-B State?
     
  2. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    10,125
    Likes Received:
    12,622
    Yes. As long as you have an ARO you can declare Reset when you are IMM-B (but little else). Remember that if your opponent declares a Hacking Attack against you, you need to win the Face to Face to get rid of IMM-B, not just score a success.
     
    ijw likes this.
  3. Armihaul

    Armihaul Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,470
    Likes Received:
    1,110
    if he declared oblivion, you would be isolated, not IMM-B

    but yes, if the hacker has no stealth, you can reset again
     
    Mahtamori likes this.
  4. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    7,029
    Likes Received:
    14,355
    Yes. This is the Requirement for a reactive Reset:

     
    Mahtamori and Arkaon1125 like this.
  5. Arkaon1125

    Arkaon1125 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    48
    Perfect! My opponent was confused by that "valid ARO" , he stated that Beeing Shot inside LoF by a troopes did not matched the "valid ARO" condition because he assume Rest was only and ever related to an Hacking attempt.
     
  6. Stampysaur

    Stampysaur Wallace is my LT

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    111
    top of page 21, under the ARO section, tells you when you have a valid aro.
     
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation