1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Remote Pilot and Supportware -does ware check type after in use?

Discussion in '[Archived]: N3 Rules' started by Kir, Feb 18, 2018.

  1. Kir

    Kir Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2018
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    96
    Scenario: A Marut and a Danavas are within hacking range of each other, not being in ARO range of any enemy.

    Order 1: Marut declares Move (Dismount) -Idle, placing the Karkata Remote Pilot next to it.
    Order 2: Danavas declares Assisted Fire on the Karkata, who is a REM and thus a viable target.
    Order 3: Karkata declares a Move(Mount)-Idle, switching out it's profile to the Marut's and transferring it's SUPPORTWARE and MARKSMANLV2 markers to the Marut, since switching profiles retains markers as it is the same trooper remounting their gear.

    Question: Do the supportware programs check if the target is a REM after they have been activated? I did find that the REM going into Isolated/Null/Disabled did not cancel supportware, as the Hacker is the one you need to inflict those status effects on to stop the supportware. Did i overlook anything? As far as i can read it, the only time where the 'ware checks wether the target is a REM is in the order declaration.
     
  2. Triumph

    Triumph Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,568
    Likes Received:
    4,900
    I'm gonna take a wild stab in the dark here and go with that shit don't work for whatever reason because I would've run into every Pan-O player and their dog doing this by now.
     
  3. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    6,202
    Likes Received:
    5,077
    While the Datatracker status is shared between a TAG and its pilot/Remote pilot (even if the remote is destroyed), phasing the Supportware from one to another is quite... hard to justify. The target of the supportware was the karkata, which is a remote, meaning that mounting again on the Marut will result in a Marut which can release later a Karkata with supportware, but the TAG itself won't get the benefits of the supportware (because it was not the target of the supportware, and because that supportware is not valid on TAGs).

    So use Spotlight / Forward Observers to "buff" your Marut instead :p
     
  4. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    7,891
    Likes Received:
    14,305
    Under the effects Enhanced Reaction grants the target REM (not trooper) burst 2 in ARO.

    Assisted Fire grants the target REM (not trooper) MM2.

    Even if you ended up running either on a a non-REM trooper, the effects of the Supportware still only apply to REMs.
     
    inane.imp and toadchild like this.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation