1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Refraction & Epic Regeneration

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Flipswitch, Jul 28, 2018.

  1. Flipswitch

    Flipswitch Sepsitorised by Intent
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    2,171
    Hi folks, both these Prysm's Refraction & Senor Massacre's Epic Regeneration feature the text:

    After [USER] receives damage, but before sending [X] to the Infirmary.

    As their play requirement text, my question is; do they have to be sent to the infirmary to play these cards, or are they specifically there for timing clarifiactions?

    I hadn't really thought about it until now, as Epic Regeneration tends to be played more specifically than Refraction might.
     
  2. Damiel

    Damiel Domaru sexytorizado :3
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    232
    From the reference (Tactics, pp. 14-15):

    · Tactics have a timing text that specifies when to play them.

    Which means that your character has to have the obligation to go to the Infirmary in order to have the correct timing of use (if you receive Damage, but not enough to have to go to the Infirmary, you doesn't fulfill the timing requeriments).

    Hope it helps!

    :3
     
    -V- and Flipswitch like this.
  3. Flipswitch

    Flipswitch Sepsitorised by Intent
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    2,171
    Cool cheers bud! I had assumed so, but wanted to check. :)