1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Reasons to Use a Taskmaster?

Discussion in 'Nomads' started by yoink101, May 28, 2019.

  1. Savnock

    Savnock Nerfherder

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    472
    Wait... can multiple Pupniks all hit the Panopoly with the same order?!?

    If that's the case, I am absolutely playing Bakunin in any tourney with The Armory or Firefight from here on out.
     
  2. Ayaxs

    Ayaxs Crane agent, Yuandun division.
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    195
    No, with g:sync only one model may roll, but gets extra burst and damage bonus for each other model activated and in base contact.

    http://wiki.infinitythegame.com/en/Ghost_(G)#Ghost:_Synchronized
    If the members of the Synchronized Unit are engaged in separate CCs, it works in the same way: only one member in each CC will perform the CC Roll, or the correspondent Roll, getting a MOD of +1 to his B and +1 to the PH Attribute for Damage for each additional member of the Synchronized Unit engaged in that CC. Any member not engaged in CC will perform an Idle.
    Other friendly troopers engaged in that CC, who are not members of the Synchronized Unit don't provide any bonus.
    In ARO, the adversary can only target one of them.
     
    Savnock likes this.
  3. Savnock

    Savnock Nerfherder

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    472
    Sorry @Ayaxs , by "hit" in my original post I meant "use". I was using colloquial language in a vague way, sorry.

    Can multiple Pupniks get weapons from the Panopoly in the same Order, is what I meant.

    Can they? It kind of looks like they can, from what I can see in the rules.
     
    #123 Savnock, Sep 12, 2019
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2019
  4. TheRedZealot

    TheRedZealot Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    1,399
    Isn't there a rule about Simultaneous actions like that? Where if multiple troops are all taking that action you tally the net result of all dice.
    I could have sworn there was but can't locate it on the wiki now.

    Ie: 2 Passes, 2 Fails = Nothing happens.
     
  5. Ayaxs

    Ayaxs Crane agent, Yuandun division.
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    195
    upload_2019-9-12_15-23-52.png

    Each roll is independent of the others, so yes i think you can get more than one weapon.
     
    Savnock, DukeofEarl and TheRedZealot like this.
  6. Savnock

    Savnock Nerfherder

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    472
    Excellent, thanks for the info!

    I'm going to exploit the hell out of that the next time I play any mission with panoplies.

    Dirty tricks, the biggest reason to be a Nomad!
     
  7. HarlequinOfDeath

    HarlequinOfDeath Tha Taskmastaaa
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2017
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    621
    There is only one reason to use him: The HMG Taskmaster looks freaking awesome! :D (I still use the Red Fury profile though. :D)

    He brings very much utility with Koalas, TinBot and Stealth and with his Red Fury he can go hunting Warbands. Free Agent can be useful as well.
     
    natetehaggresar likes this.
  8. Tourniquet

    Tourniquet TJC Tech Support

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    431
    In the last two weeks I've found that the TM is very useful in Highly classified and counter measures, being HI, Veteran, reasonably good in CC and an excellent choice as data tracker.