1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

RE: fireteams and g: sync, are AROs generated for all members?

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Tom McTrouble, Aug 1, 2018.

  1. Tom McTrouble

    Tom McTrouble Well-Known Member

    Jan 3, 2018
    Likes Received:
    The crux of the debate is this line here (from G:sycn):

    • On the Reactive Turn, the Controller and the G: Synchronized trooper have their own ARO to any Order declared in their LoF or ZoC. However, the declared ARO must be the same for all of them.

    Is this stating that each generates their own ARO individually with the caveat that they must declare the same ARO, or is this stating that if one is granted an ARO, the other may take the same ARO regardless of if it would be granted under normal conditions?

    For example, if a controller gains LoF to a model 16 inches away and the G: sycn does not, do they both get to dodge?

    This question also applies to fireteam members since they appear to be worded the same way.
  2. macfergusson

    macfergusson Van Zant is my spirit animal.

    Dec 5, 2017
    Likes Received:
  3. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Nov 23, 2017
    Likes Received:
    No, it means they have separate AROs, however if they both get an ARO it must be the same skill.