RE: fireteams and g: sync, are AROs generated for all members?

Tema en '[Archived]: N3 Rules' iniciado por Tom McTrouble, 1 Ago 2018.

  1. Tom McTrouble

    Tom McTrouble Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    3 Ene 2018
    Mensajes:
    564
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    559
    The crux of the debate is this line here (from G:sycn):

    • On the Reactive Turn, the Controller and the G: Synchronized trooper have their own ARO to any Order declared in their LoF or ZoC. However, the declared ARO must be the same for all of them.

    Is this stating that each generates their own ARO individually with the caveat that they must declare the same ARO, or is this stating that if one is granted an ARO, the other may take the same ARO regardless of if it would be granted under normal conditions?

    For example, if a controller gains LoF to a model 16 inches away and the G: sycn does not, do they both get to dodge?

    This question also applies to fireteam members since they appear to be worded the same way.
     
  2. macfergusson

    macfergusson Van Zant is my spirit animal.

    Registrado:
    5 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    884
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    1.292
    Yes.
     
  3. colbrook

    colbrook Grenade Delivery Specialist

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    9.340
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    17.155
    No, it means they have separate AROs, however if they both get an ARO it must be the same skill.
     
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation