1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Prone, cover, and lower elevation

Discussion in 'Rules' started by QueensGambit, Jul 31, 2019.

  1. QueensGambit

    QueensGambit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    47
    A piece of terrain is 1cm high. My unit A is on top of the terrain, prone. My opponent's unit B is at ground level, standing, with LoF to A. So, A is above the bottom of B's silhouette (which is at ground level), but below the top of B's silhouette (which is 25mm above ground level).

    Is B in a "lower position" than A for the purpose of A getting cover pursuant to the prone rules?

    In other words, is "lower position" measured base-to-base (A's base is above B's base) or would A have to be entirely above B's whole silhouette for A to get cover?

    I feel like it's probably been answered before, but as usual my forum search term skills seem to be inadequate.
     
  2. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,239
    Likes Received:
    10,636
    It's the whole Silhouette, because being Prone on a higher surface works by being partially obscured.
     
    WarHound likes this.
  3. QueensGambit

    QueensGambit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    47
    Makes sense, thx.