1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Prism Taunt

Discussion in 'Rules' started by sololobo, Dec 21, 2018.

  1. sololobo

    sololobo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    49
    I have a question after I was unable to find a prior post in the rule section via search function.

    Scenario: Prism taunts enemy model, Parvati. Parvati, is within range to conduct her "Submachine Gun" attack. Parvati activates...

    Prism's Taunt Rules: "Enemies taunted by you that can perform an attack against you must attack you whenever they can."

    Can Parvati spend action points to move away from Prism to then use the attack "Contender?"

    Or, can Parvati perform green actions i.e. Reset, removing the taunt state even though it is not an attack?

    Or, is Parvati forced to perform both "Submachine Gun" and "Contender" wiping all action points?
     
  2. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,233
    Likes Received:
    10,626
    That's probably because of the typo in her name, it's Prysm. ;-)

    If the Character is able to Attack Prysm, they MUST do so, until they are no longer able to do so, for example by not having enough Action Points.

    So Parvati is only going to be able to use Reset if she cannot declare an Attack on Prysm. Note that she could do Submachineguns Akimbo twice, leaving her with one Action Point to do MediKit, but Reset is going to be almost impossible.
     
  3. sololobo

    sololobo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    49
    Oh my bad. :)

    I'll see if I can edit that. (Ah, I can't)

    Okay, so their APs must be expired to the point that they cannot perform another attack, but with their reaming APs, if any, they can conduct green or movement actions.

    So, what if Prysm and Parvati were btb? Parvati cannot attack since her attack range is 2-6". Would she, then be able to spend APs on anything she wanted then? Or, would she need to attempt to disengage to then attack.
     
  4. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,233
    Likes Received:
    10,626
    First she'd have to declare Contender, as that has a range of 1-8. She'd then be able to spend the remaining 2AP however she wanted, as it's not enough for a second Contender attack.
     
    -V- and sololobo like this.
  5. sololobo

    sololobo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    49
    You knocked out all the questions I had! Thank you! :D