1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Predator and DTs killing mechanic

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Foxbringer, Nov 28, 2019.

  1. Foxbringer

    Foxbringer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2018
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    77
    Hello. Have a question about killing mechanic.

    For example: In Transmission matrix I leave some enemy troopers and Designated Target in unconscious by CC attacks and by my Datatracker respectively. At the end of the game they are all considered killed.

    Does that count as successful completion of tasks or should I kill them directly during the game?

    Upd: In Transmission Matrix and some other missions there is no "Killing" rule. Does that mean, that I need to wound DT twice with normal ammo to directly kill it?(or that just was made for shasvastii scoring purposes, but for everyone else it works normally)
     
    #1 Foxbringer, Nov 28, 2019
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2019
  2. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,451
    Likes Received:
    1,383
    Trooper unconscious at the end of the game count as casualties, so datatracker/designated target unconscious at the end of the game count as killed for objectives.

    For the classified objective predator, you have to kill the target during the game.
     
    chromedog and ijw like this.
  3. Foxbringer

    Foxbringer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2018
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    77
    As I said, I want to kill the target with datatracker. So according to your logic it should be killed during the game, am I right?
     
  4. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,362
    Likes Received:
    10,840
    For the Predator Classified, yes.
     
  5. Foxbringer

    Foxbringer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2018
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    77
    If leaving enemies unconscious during CC counts, does that mean, that I can leave DT unconscious with my Datatracker?

    And question about lack of "killing" rule is still open(I still think this rule was intended to work in all missions, but there are no such rule in scoring missions. How it works in Transmission Matrix where I should kill DT)