1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Patsy's FAQ update

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Triumph, Jul 23, 2019.

  1. Triumph

    Triumph Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,450
    Likes Received:
    2,643
    Is she only an ORC in Varuna? Does she lose ORC status outside of Varuna? Does the same apply to all characters that are normally counted as their basic troop type for fireteams?
     
  2. Ogid

    Ogid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    914
    Likes Received:
    751
    That depends on the fireteam chart of the sectorial. In this case, she count as an orc in Varuna, but she isn't in any other sectorial. In Vanilla there is no fireteam chart, so she is a HI character with the ORC fluff (but there is no rule that let her count as orc).
    Long story short: She can't duo with an ORC in Vanilla.
     
  3. Triumph

    Triumph Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,450
    Likes Received:
    2,643
    Kinda counter intuitive and stupid given they gave her Fireteam: Duo in Vanilla while removing her Haris skill but I guess we say that about alot of things in this game.
     
  4. psychoticstorm

    psychoticstorm Aleph's rogue child
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3,079
    Likes Received:
    5,879
    Haris is not an applicable skill in Vanilla so what exactly is the problem?
     
    A Mão Esquerda likes this.
  5. toadchild

    toadchild EI Aspect

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    4,892
    It is actively confusing to players to have unusable fireteam skills listed.
     
    meikyoushisui, Triumph and oldGregg like this.
  6. psychoticstorm

    psychoticstorm Aleph's rogue child
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3,079
    Likes Received:
    5,879
    So you want an extra FAQ for Patsy to count as an ORC Troop? when she has the title orc troop in her name?
     
  7. oldGregg

    oldGregg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,167
    Likes Received:
    1,003
    Yeah.

    CB wouldn't need all these FAQ if they took the time to do it right the first time. Not the player's fault the rules aren't always clear. Haven't posted in months, but I just hate the condescending tone. Way to go CB. Glad you've kept this guy here to keep things civil.
     
  8. Triumph

    Triumph Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,450
    Likes Received:
    2,643
    I wouldn't say no to that. It doesn't make much sense the way it is right now for Patsy and the other named characters especially when some of them are still actively carrying their link team skills in their profiles.

    Unless are you implying that she does already count as an ORC in Vanilla?
     
    meikyoushisui likes this.
  9. Ogid

    Ogid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    914
    Likes Received:
    751
    Wait a second... She does count as an ORC in vanilla??
    If that's the case then yes; It'd be something to clarify in a FAQ or editing duo rules imo.
    RAW she isn't part of the same unit for having "orc troop" in her name.
     
    Robock and meikyoushisui like this.
  10. toadchild

    toadchild EI Aspect

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    4,892
    I would either like to have her count as an Orc in vanilla or have her vanilla profile edited to not include Duo. I don’t play PanO so I’m not invested beyond my desire for clarity.
     
  11. Section9

    Section9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    6,034
    Likes Received:
    9,463
    Because, as we currently understand things from the FAQ, Patsy cannot Duo in Vanilla because she is not an ORC.
     
  12. Triumph

    Triumph Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,450
    Likes Received:
    2,643
    Because they took the time to remove Haris from her Vanilla profiles but left Duo for some reason. Are they trying to tell us she can Duo in Vanilla? She is thematically an ORC. It's confusing.
     
    toadchild and Hecaton like this.
  13. CabalTrainee

    CabalTrainee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    574
    With that logic i can also duo Tai Sheng in Vanilla Yu Jing.
     
  14. Ogid

    Ogid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    914
    Likes Received:
    751
    That also happen to other characters with special duos who cannot duo in Vanilla (like Achilles in vanilla Aleph for example).
    However I didn't expect she is treated as an orc rules wise...
     
    Robock likes this.
  15. Triumph

    Triumph Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,450
    Likes Received:
    2,643
    In Patsy's case somebody deliberately took the time to go into her profile and delete Haris, because Haris can't be used in Vanilla. For some reason though, while they were there, they left Duo. A mistake? Are they trying to tell us something? Who knows.
     
    meikyoushisui likes this.
  16. Triumph

    Triumph Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,450
    Likes Received:
    2,643
    @HellLois @Koni Bumping this thread because of continued confusion over fireteam status

    Apparently Krit is intended to be able to form special duos in Vanilla Yu Jing? Is Tai Sheng supposed to be counted as a Zuyong as well? What about the originally questions surrounding Patsy?
     
    Belgrim likes this.