1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Parvati's basic trigger...

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Pierzasty, Dec 5, 2017.

  1. Pierzasty

    Pierzasty Null-Space Entity

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    2,047
    Is it intentional that if Parvati puts the basic "Receive a +2:Y: state token" switch on herself in active turn, she'll be unable to use it fully because the effect will degrade to +1:Y:at the end of her activation? In other words, is the only way to get the +2:Y:to use it during a defense roll?
     
    #1 Pierzasty, Dec 5, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2017
  2. Flipswitch

    Flipswitch Sepsitorised by Intent
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,606
    Likes Received:
    2,163
    Correct!


    Similar is Unlimited Power for Hexx3r, during her turn she takes the -2:E: which will then degrade to -1:E:for her next activation.
     
    precinctomega likes this.
  3. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    2,035
    It's intentional because +1:Y: is good enough. And hEXx3r may pay for Unlimited Power in future...
     
  4. Pierzasty

    Pierzasty Null-Space Entity

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    2,047
    Pay how? In the form of a card nerf, counter-synergy, or what?
     
  5. Masterofmelee

    Masterofmelee Japanese Secessionist
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    33
    Can the +2 [​IMG][​IMG]be stacked? Liek if I roll 3 !!! do i get +6?
     
  6. zlavin

    zlavin Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    647
    No, " A Target cannot be under the influ-
    ence of two or more instances of the
    same State, unless otherwise stated by
    the State rules. If a Target would be giv-
    en a State they already have a token for,
    remove the first State token and add the
    new one, red-side up."
    In the core set only the poisoned state can stack.
     
    precinctomega, -V- and ijw like this.
  7. Flipswitch

    Flipswitch Sepsitorised by Intent
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,606
    Likes Received:
    2,163
    Quite literally I think it's because her next activation she only has 4 Energy. Which may be vital!
     
    Pierzasty likes this.