Discussion in 'News' started by Ealthril, Sep 8, 2020.
Enjoy everyone :
Mmh, I can't see nothing, neither logged in nor logged out.
But seems to be quite a number of pictures ;)
Huh? That's weird, i can see them from 2 different browsers...
Silly question maybe, but are you linking them from a local machine or a source that requires login authentication etc?
If you've posted the photos from some secret part of forum, like Warcor section, then only Warcors will see them. And I see the pictures.
PozdRawiam / Greetings
@Ealthril Fixed that for you ;)
Now everybody should see them.
Whtas that black bix with the p on it?
As far as I heard a box for storing your dices :)
Cute how cb thinks that all the stuff aristea needs, even if only the dice, would fit into that. ^^ i mean some of the newer characters made 2 sets of dice pretty much a nessecity.
Im using a screw assortment box for all the different markers and dice.
Yeah. I also have a separate board for all markers. Aristeia is also a really good training for any administrative job
That message kind of buged my mind O.O
Why would you need 2 sets of dice? I mean, rules limit the number of dice you can roll to the ones included in a set.
I do have 2 sets myself because I find it necessary when doing demos or if I want to play with another player with just my game, but that was from the very beginning.
Sorry, I know this was not the topic of the thread, but I thought there might be some kind of confusion :D
I do use a sewing cilinders organizer (really don't know the name of that stuff) I found on amazon for 1€ where states fit perfectly :D
Oh? Would you have some picture of that please? @Neengash
I think “bobbin case” is probably the English name for it.
https://www.amazon.com.au/Plastic-B...ocphy=1000286&hvtargid=pla-946072255871&psc=1 (sorry about the gross link)
I use the thin foam (black square) to reduce a little the free space and ensure states don't move around (having 5 states in the same slot don't move, but 4 or less sometimes decided to change positions :S)
Spoiler: Bobbin Case
That's it Thx!
Being Amazon the price fluctuates quite a little :S
Thank you guys
I plax aristea very rarly and fair bunch of times with only me providing material. So 2 players 2 sets. Not super solid on the rules but im pretty sure that with cards and all that some characters can use up more dice of a given color then provided in 1 playerset. Also i like using dice for given faces when playng myself as it reduces time to search for markers.
So first things first, playing Aristeia! "very rarely" is a bad thing, u should play it way more XD (joking)
Regarding the dice, being just you providing material I belive having 2 sets is the way to go, but keep in mind this section of the rules: