1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to Infinity, can you help to choose faction?

Discussion in 'New Users' started by LaMinato, Nov 27, 2019.

Tags:
  1. LaMinato

LaMinato New Member

Hi All! I'm new to Infinity, so I really looking forward to start playing it, but I've stuck in process of choosing faction. I've come from WH40k, playing space marines (but not usual SM style - I played dreadnought spam), so I have no experience in this skirmish format.

I've read lot of intro's to infinity action, also lot of pages on 1d4chan about factions that caught my attention, but in the end I come to conclusion that I can't decide what to play on my own.

The first thing which I took from WH40k and maybe it is a bad thing - I'm really looking for all kinds of fluff, so I can't just go and play Ariadna or Haqqislam. Second - looks like I have no preferences in playstyle because I don't have eny experience in this format. In 40k it was simple for me - I like dreadnoughts, so I took this big guys, took support for them and just shoot all I can while moving forward to enemy, than dreadnoughts go melee and other try to do objectives. Second thing - some factions which I liked, like Tohaa or Aleph, are extremely hard to start due to lack of starters in Russia for not so popular factions

So I've come to some idea of creating my like Shadowrun cyberpank band with Nomads, bringing starter pack end extending it. The question is, I don't know what is better in this situation - take vanilla or some sectorial like Tunguska, which caught my attention with design and like criminal mafia background.

In the end, what would you suggest to pick in this situation? Or maybe I overlooked some really cool stuff wich corresponds with my playstyle in WH40k or with my wished background of space bandits? Really looking forward to any suggestions!

2. Papa Bey

Papa Bey Clueless Wonder. Still.