1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

New Stunned State Question

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Azrael, Jan 18, 2018.

  1. Azrael

    Azrael Virtual HexaDome Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    42
    I asked Palanka this on our TTS Discord server, but I figured I'd post here as well:

    With the new Stunned state it reads: "Targets affected by this State must Nullify a Success before the Switches step of each of their Rolls."

    How does this interact with Critical Successes?

    Does the target player get to choose to remove a regular Success before the Critical Success? Is a Critical Success immune to Stunned?
     
  2. Azrael

    Azrael Virtual HexaDome Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    42
    And just as I posted this, Palanka responded:

    "Critical Successes are immune to Stunned
    That state only affects regular Successes"

    Thanks everyone!
     
    Cilionelle likes this.