So, this came up in a game recently and I'm afraid I may have played it wrong. I was playing my USARF against a buddy's Aleph force. He had moved his Proxy Mk.5 up from his deployment zone on my right flank behind a barricade about 4" from the right table edge. I was trying to keep from rubbing my hands with glee as it was the section I had designated my Airborne Ranger to enter from and the Mk.5 was facing toward the center of the board - diagonally away from the table edge. When it came to my turn, I spent an order and deployed the Airborne on the board edge behind the Mk.5. In response, my friend (who's also fairly new to the game) said he would change facing as an ARO as the Airborne was within the Mk.5's ZOC. I pointed him to the Stealth rule: A trooper with Stealth that declares a Short Movement Skill or Cautious Movement within the Zone of Control of one or more enemies but outside their LoF does not grant AROs to those enemies, even if he reaches base contact with them. My buddy gained a newfound respect for Stealth and I spent another order on a short move toward the Mk.5 before slitting the Mk.5's throat with his knife so as not to Alert the Mk.2 on the rooftop nearby, also in the Mk.5's ZOC. Did I play this correctly? We didn't argue about it, but after the game, I took another look at the AD rules: By spending one Entire Order, the user of this Special Skill may deploy anywhere on the segment of the play area's edge secretly chosen during the Deployment Phase. Because Stealth specifies that only Short Movement Skills or Cautious Movements in the enemy ZOC don't grant AROs, because I spent an Entire Order to deploy him there, should the Mk.5 have had a chance to ARO? Or is Deployment different? Any clarifications are appreciated!