1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Miyamotos switchs

Discussion in 'Rules' started by MoN4RcH, Apr 24, 2018.

  1. MoN4RcH

    MoN4RcH New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    If Miyamoto rolls a die that has a hit,block and switch symbol on it but he uses his normal ability to swap blocks to hits does it mean that the block is now a hit all still on that one die?...so if an opponent had a critical block he/she could cancel the now 2 hits and switch icon?..................

    ..............or does that switched block to a hit become a separate hit die.

    not sure if this makes sense LoL.

    Also does Minamotos switch enable him to do damage on disengage rolls?

    Had my first game last night and got a good few things wrong but very much enjoyed it =)

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. precinctomega

    precinctomega Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    21
    The critical block is applied *before* switches.

    As to the second, I'm sure Mushashi can't do damage, but don't know if he could turn blocks to hits to improve his own disengage roll. It depends on whether disengage is considered to have a Target.

    Sent from my CUBOT CHEETAH 2 using Tapatalk
     
  3. Click2kill

    Click2kill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    149
    Critical Block happens before you can play switches, so your opponent would have to choose which dice to remove before that happens. Switches use up whatever they cost on a die roll anyway; they do not add to the die.

    Hits on Disengage rolls do no damage, however, Miyamoto's Switch could be used to increase your chances of disengaging if you need that extra hit to beat your opponent's roll.
     
    Phlyk and -V- like this.