1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lieutenant Order and Fireteam:Duo

Discussion in '[Archived]: N3 Rules' started by McNamara, Jan 9, 2018.

  1. McNamara

    McNamara Merc Rep

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    445
    Is it legal to use a Lieutenant Order to move a Duo Fireteam?
     
  2. colbrook

    colbrook Grenade Delivery Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    9,301
    Likes Received:
    17,079
    No, can't use an Lt. order on any Fireteam.
     
    chromedog, Hecaton and McNamara like this.
  3. McNamara

    McNamara Merc Rep

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    445
    Yeah, thats what I figured, but since its only a MOV Order I wasn't sure. Thx!
     
  4. Sabin76

    Sabin76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    2,086
    Shouldn't matter what skills are declared. It's the fact that you didn't spend a regular order activating the fireteam.

    Edit: To be clear, there is no "Move Order" other than in colloquial terms. There is a Lt. Order which can be used to activate your Lt. which then allows you to declare skills (like move).
     
    chromedog likes this.
  5. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    12,035
    Likes Received:
    15,329
    For reference: http://infinitythewiki.com/en/Fireteam_Integrity
    • If the trooper is Irregular and uses its Irregular Order.
    • If the trooper is the Lieutenant and spends the Lieutenant Special Order.
    Theoretically (meaning, this is not currently possible): if a new set of rules introduced a new type of order that doesn't currently exist, introduced a rule where a Fireteam could somehow spend Impetuous Orders, or introduced a rule that allowed a trooper to spend the LT order without being the LT - then the current Fireteam rules would not kick that trooper out. Same goes for a trooper somehow spending another trooper's irregular order (without first making it regular) or spending their own irregular order without being irregular.
     
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation