Discussion in 'Rules' started by Hsien, Oct 2, 2020.
Were i can find it in builder/rules?
Why not just add a simple note:
for 1 cg kcsd you can have 1-4 kuangh shi
You have AVA2 blocks. Each block contains 1 CH and up to 4 KS.
I’m letting you know how it works, because Army doesn’t yet contain the correct notes.
As for me i see one block
with kuang shi ava 8
and CG ava 2
There is no any thing, where i can find - that 1 cg allows me to bring 1-4 kuang shi
Yes. One block, with AVA2 for the whole block. As I keep saying, this is not currently displayed properly in Army.
Correct. That’s why I’m letting you know what the rule is. Because it’s not currently visible.
At times like these, I think IJW needs a CB contractor badge, or something, for the forums.
Yeah, much as I'm not comfortable with his influence over the game, if he's gonna be cleaning CB's fuckups might as well make sure everyone knows he is the person cleaning CB's fuckups.
A note in ARMY 7 about how Kuang Shi enrolment should work was flagged in a fix but I haven't found the change yet
The fix didn’t go live. :-(
Oh well, at least it's on the cards and I appreciate the effort!
Slow and steady wins the race when you're fixing 100+ niggly issues. I'm sure there are only a couple of developers working on this who had to push hard ahead of the release date, so if they took a week off before ripping through all the reported bugs I wouldn't blame them at all.
It's a solid foundation with much nicer apps for us to use than last edition, released in sync across multiple platforms. I salute everyone involved!
I have just started playing IS. I currently have a list with 8 Kuang Shi in it. Under their notes it has special fireteam: core where it says they must have a Celestial Guard as part of their team.
Does this mean they have to form a fireteam, or is it only in the event that you choose to make them a fireteam? In the case of the former, does this provide an exception to the one fireteam: core rule?
I've received conflicting answers when I've asked this elsewhere.
There needs to be a Celestial Guard for each 1-4 Kuang Shi you take. If you take 8, there need to be 2 Celestial Guards, each in the same Group as each 4 Kuang Shi.
I understand that, but do they have to form a fireteam because of how it is worded in their notes.
There are no rules forcing you to make a Fireteam. Also, if you take 8, as you're allowed to, you would be forced to make two Fireteams at once, which is illegal. So no, Fireteam is always an option.
I was wondering if it was an exception to that rule, but that's good to know.
And if you do decide to make a Fireteam out of them you don’t need the CG and all of the Kunang-Shi they are responsible for in that Fireteam.
You could have a Core with 1 CG, 3 Kuang-Shi, and a Wildcard like a Spitfire Crane, and then have your 4th Kaung-Shi running around by himself on the other side of the table.