1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Kosmo switch.

Discussion in 'Rules' started by thomas triande, Feb 23, 2019.

  1. thomas triande

    thomas triande New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello I have a question about the Kosmo switch. When Kosmo makes his switch "placed a smoky mark at 0-5) the marker takes effect before the end of the action and removes the line of sight and removes all the success of the action in court.
    Thank you for your reply.
     
  2. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    Remember that although you must declare switches and carry out the results before you resolve any given roll, the conditions that were in effect at the time of an attack was declared are maintained until the attacks resolution. So if Maximus uses Implacable and displaces himself so that he blocks LOS , the original target of the attack still suffers the attack. Likewise if 8-Ball or Koorie Queen displace themselves out of range of the original attack the attack still proceeds as usual. However each attack is a separate action. Say Kozmo has his usual 5 :E:to begin his activation. He uses 2:E:attack Supernova to attack a valid target within range:L:1-2. He gets sufficient :1::3: to place Smoke on himself. Because he is in smoke his ranged attack is now limited to :L:1-1 so a second Supernova must target an adjacent enemy. Eclypse has her 2:E:attack Black Lightning if she uses the :3::3: switch to dazzle her target that target being dazzled will not be able to damage her in a combat roll of a second Black Lightning during that activation
     
    -V-, treiral, Croepoek and 1 other person like this.
  3. Numazokola

    Numazokola Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    72
    Awesome answer @Roadrunner7431 ! Switches first, but doesn't affect the outcome of the action itself
     
  4. Croepoek

    Croepoek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    195
    One comment: Kozmo‘s Multispectral Visor let‘s him/her/it (?) ignore the smoke effect.
     
    Roadrunner7431 likes this.
  5. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    @Croepoek Good pick up. Sorry about my mistake forgetting his Multipsectral Visor ignoring the effect of smoke
     
  6. Stompburger

    Stompburger Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    12
    Can switches affect the resolution of other switches? For example, if Miyamoto attacks 8-Ball, and during the attack 8-Ball activates switches first and uses his :1::3: switch to displace himself to a space that isn't adjacent to Miyamoto. Would that prevent Miyamoto from then using his :1: switch to add a :2: against an adjacent target, since 8-Ball is no longer adjacent?
     
    Numazokola likes this.
  7. Kelthret

    Kelthret Usuario

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    261
    Correct
     
    -V-, AdmiralJCJF and Stompburger like this.
  8. AdmiralJCJF

    AdmiralJCJF Heart of the Hyperpower
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    3,050
    Likes Received:
    4,043
    And this is why it's important that the active player gets the chance to use switches first.
     
    -V- and Numazokola like this.
  9. Numazokola

    Numazokola Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    72
    the same will happen with switches that cancel some symbols... prevent the oponent to use their own switches
     
  10. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    2,066
    Likes Received:
    2,123
    Exactly, the reason why is not the Underdog who chooses.

    :wink:
     
    Flipswitch, der_narr and AdmiralJCJF like this.