1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Kill Ownership - Decapitation

Discussion in 'ITS' started by paraelix, Oct 18, 2018.

  1. paraelix

    paraelix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2018
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    1,054
    My Datatracker places/deploys a mine. That mine is triggered and kills the Designated Target. Does the DT count as securing the kill?
     
  2. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,277
    Likes Received:
    10,684
    No. The Mine was the thing using a Direct Template Weapon, not the trooper.
     
    paraelix likes this.
  3. paraelix

    paraelix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2018
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    1,054
    Kk, just making sure I don't blunder with my Raicho.
     
  4. Vanderbane

    Vanderbane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    334
    How about koalas? If they are still under bearer control vs. stand by make any difference?
     
  5. paraelix

    paraelix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2018
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    1,054
    Wouldn't happen. Perimeter goes off in ARO and the designated target can't spend orders to trigger the aro.
     
    Vanderbane likes this.
  6. Vanderbane

    Vanderbane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    334
    Fair enough - short of an opponent CivEvacing their HVT, it's not an issue. And if they're doing that, I'm not too worried about points.