1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Kaze Tachinu overwhelm damage and obstacles

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Ghost_from_warp, Aug 3, 2018.

  1. Ghost_from_warp

    Ghost_from_warp Classified
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    528
    Ok, wording
    Immediately after inflicting X :4:, you may displace yourself X times

    Question 1
    Obstacles cannot suffer damage, can you inflict damage to obstacle in a first place?
    Question 2
    Your attack inflict 5:4:, but target have only 3:4:, how many times you can displace yourself?
     
  2. rag1n

    rag1n Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    54
    Question 1: no

    Question 2: you can only inflict as much damage as a person has health so therefore you would displace 3 in your example. There is an exception with Max of course
     
  3. Ghost_from_warp

    Ghost_from_warp Classified
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    528
    So you cant use obstacle to "boost" you speed?
     
  4. rag1n

    rag1n Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    54
    you can't target obstacles with attacks.

    It isn't exactly clear but all attacks require a face to face roll which implies that only your opponent's characters can be the targets of an attack
     
  5. Ghost_from_warp

    Ghost_from_warp Classified
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    528
    Go ahead and re read rules mate

    upload_2018-8-3_9-53-16.png

    or you mean this overide it?
    upload_2018-8-3_9-55-5.png
    but in this way, about a row from obstacle rule dont make any sense
     
  6. rag1n

    rag1n Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    54
    Read the attacks section then rethink the tone of your post

    How do you make a face to face roll against an obstacle?
     
  7. rag1n

    rag1n Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    54
    By the same token can you target blocked spaces?

    PS I do agree the rules could be further locked down with clarifications and in a game like this we're prone to overthinking things so it would help.
     
  8. Zewrath

    Zewrath Nordic Master

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    1,979
    You can attack the barrier as much as you want, the reason you do not get to activate Kaze Tachinu is due to this:
    [​IMG]
     
  9. Ghost_from_warp

    Ghost_from_warp Classified
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    528
    If he cannot suffer, dose not stop you from inflicting. Thats why you dont use three different words in rules for one event. I would like to see official clarify for this.

    same for overwhelm damage. Character cannot receive more :4: than he have :T:, but it does not stop you from inflicting what ever amount of damage you want.

    the way i see it
    You inflict X :4:,
    Your target receive :4:as many as he can, ignoring everything else.
    Obstacle cannot suffer :4:, so you cannot store :4:tokens on obstacle
     
  10. zlavin

    zlavin Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    647
    If the Barrier cannot suffer damage you never inflict damage so you cannot displace yoursef.

    The other question is already in the FAQs: https://aristeiathegame.com/wiki/article/88-miyamoto-mushashi
     
    Zewrath, dakara and -V- like this.
  11. Zewrath

    Zewrath Nordic Master

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    1,979
    It literally does my dude.